We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic!!!!”
Review of Auberge du Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Auberge du Soleil
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I am a hotelier myself and I can not understand how somebody could right a negative review about this place. Everything here is exceptional. I am so happy that I am writing this review from bed in this magnificent suite. There are no many places in the world like this hotel. If you are concerned about pricing you must also take into account that you only live once!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at Auberge du Soleil. The service is excellent and you are well taken care of from the moment you set foot in the lobby. I let them know it was my fiance's birthday and they had chocolate dipped strawberries with a "Happy Birthday" chocolate waiting for us at the room. The view is absolutely stunning (we booked the Valley View suite) and the suite is very spacious with a great bathroom and a separate kitchenette area with its own wine fridge. The pool is beautiful and having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the valley is simply stunning. We had the concierge help us with arranging some winery tours and they were wonderful, even arranging a last-minute cancellation when our plans changed. I had a facial at the spa which I highly recommend. They do not offer salon services on site but arranged an outside contractor to come to the room for a blowout. The service was pricey (I think I paid 180 USD) and the stylist did a terrible job so I don't recommend this option. Make sure you have other arrangements for hair/makeup if you need them and don't count on the hotel to arrange for you. However, overall our stay was exceptional and I'd recommend Auberge to anyone who doesn't mind paying to receive top-notch service and accommodation. Auberge is a great option for those who want a peaceful sanctuary in a private, secluded location close to Napa and St. Helena.

Room Tip: The valley-view rooms have beautiful views of the Napa Valley
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The food and wine at the restaurant were extraordinary by themselves but then to enjoy them sitting on the patio of the restaurant overlooking the Yountville area of Napa Valley will be one of the best memories of our trip to Napa Valley!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhackerott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This place is heaven on earth!!! Loved it here! The restaurant is great! We had dinner and breakfast! Maggie was great!!! Our only regret was we only had one night here! I highly recommend this amazing hotel and cannot wait to come back! The staff was all superb!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014



We went to this restaurant and had the price fix lunch which included a 3 course lunch, a drink and desert. The view of the valley from this restaurant is amazing and we ate outside and had a great lunch. They were very accommodating with my diet restrictions and the service was excellent. We definitely would recommend this restaurant when visiting Napa Valley.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you want a wonderful experience with beautiful surroundings, great food, caring staff then this is the place to stay in the Napa Valley. It's a special place to celebrate. Everything is in your room, including a fantastic bed and pillows. Great pool and deck. Wonderful restaurant overlooking the valley where you can eat outside underneath the heaters in the cooler evenings. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. This was our second stay, although we have eaten just at the restaurant before.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deeceepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

amazing view with the charming arts and sculptures.
The pool was great and three separate pools by the spas were even better.
Great spa service along with saunas, whirl pool and negative edge pool facing the vineyard.
Staff were very professional and helpful
Restaurant was second best to French Laundry...
Will be a lovely wedding place and definitely will go back again...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
6.7 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
2.7 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
8.3 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Soleil

Address: 180 Rutherford Hill Rd., Rutherford, CA 94573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Rutherford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range: £615 - £2,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge du Soleil 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the relaxed sophistication of the South of France and infused with California soul, Auberge Du Soleil provides the quintessential Napa Valley adult getaway. Nestled within a 33-acre sunlit olive grove, with spectacular valley views, the property offers 50 of wine country's most luxurious rooms and suites and a Michelin Star restaurant and bistro with unparalleled outdoor dining. The hotel also features an award-winning spa, adult pool, fitness center, yoga pavilion, extensive sculpture garden, walking paths and a tennis court. A complimentary Mercedes-Benz drive program allows guests to explore the Napa Valley's picturesque landscape in comfort and style. The property also provides outstanding culinary and wine programs for private events with beautifully appointed indoor/outdoor spaces for weddings, social and corporate events. Indulge in the good life at Auberge du Soleil! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Soleil Rutherford, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing