We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
701
65
36
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
65
36
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the valley napa valley halibut michelin star main restaurant four seasons wine country glass of wine san francisco silverado trail beautiful property mercedes suite spa concierge luxury anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My wife and i have visited this property three times now and each time have had a wonderful experience. The resort is incredible, the food amazing (brunch is our favorite), and the pool and pool side are the best in the region (assisted my the incredible view). The staff has to be the amenity that we appreciate the most. Everyone is friendly, says hello, and the pool staff make you feel special and welcome. Only downside is that is pretty pricy but then you already knew that based on the Tripadvisor's reservation plugin.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley R, General Manager at Auberge du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Brandon,

Thank you so much for choosing Auberge du Soleil as your Napa Valley destination. I am thrilled to learn that you and your wife enjoy the resort, the cuisine and the pool but, in particular, thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Bradley Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Auberge was fantastic! The room was nice but it's the service and the common areas that make this resort so fantastic! Within a day of our arrival the staff knew our names and favorite tables and pool chairs. Everyone was also so lovely. And the view from the pool and restaurant are some of the best!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stacey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley R, General Manager at Auberge du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Stacey,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for being our guest at Auberge du Soleil. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, especially at the pool, and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bradley Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We enjoyed our visit to the Nappa Valley and staying at this beautiful resort only made it better. We only got to stay for 2 nights but would definitely visit again. The people were extremely nice and helpful. The room was beautiful.

Room Tip: we had a garden view and was private and very nice
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocp2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley R, General Manager at Auberge du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear ocp2332,

Thank you so much for being our guest at Auberge du Soleil and for taking the time to review your experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bradley Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

the resort setting and grounds are spectacular. the rooms are very clean and beds exceptional but the bathrooms need updating. we were upgraded to the champagne suite and the views were amazing. the room was so peaceful and quiet.

also, the spa services were good but the locker room facilities could be updated and the boutique could have better items.

the concierge was excellent and very helpful with our tasting and dining reservations. we loved the quintessa wine tasting across the street and our dinner at farmstead.
pool service was friendly and attentive.
food was good but would have loved some healthy options (i.e. green smoothie, kale salad, etc). also, would have been nice to have some local honey at the restaurant for tea.

i would also rec'd having the pool be a no talking on your cell phone zone. there was some guy yapping for 1 hr about business which killed the mood.

all in all, a great girls weekend. the service at auberge is top notch.

Room Tip: valley views are beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nmieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley R, General Manager at Auberge du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear nmieke,

Thank you for choosing Auberge du Soleil for your girl's getaway weekend. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Spa, the pool and our concierge team's recommendations. I have shared your ideas for improvement with my staff and hope you and your girlfriends will join us again on your next visit to Napa Valley.

Best regards,
Bradley Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

From the views, to the pool, to the excellent staff, to the wonderful restaurant you cannot find a better luxury experience in Napa. Whether a stay or a meal, Auberge is a must for us on every trip to the wine region.

Room Tip: If possible request a room overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley R, General Manager at Auberge du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for kind words and for choosing Auberge du Soleil as your wine country destination. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bradley Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews