We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic burritos and quesadillas.”

La Luna Market & Taqueria
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Rutherford
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic burritos and quesadillas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

You can call ahead of time, even a day ahead and order your food and we do recommend that since it was about 20 minutes in line otherwise. Fun market.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank textravel0456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value, however...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I like this place and so do my clients, that like this style of food. However, if you need something special or want to substitute or have something left off. It helps to speak Spanish when placing your order. If not order it from the Cashiers upfront.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NandSWineDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Best Tacos in California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The best tacos in California!. Tongue, stomach, chicken, shredded pork, steak, etc.

Incredible tacos and a great value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dusty old market - needs an overhaul”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in the hotel across the road and popped over to buy a chocolate bar - when I opened it later I found it had melted and rehardened - gross! Lots of items looked old and dusty too. Whole place needs an overhaul - I guess it's good for buying essentials (but not chocolate) otherwise shop elsewhere

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hazelm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Sign in door says 8. Website says open at 8. I had a breakfast burrito from there before and it is delish. But I went on Sunday at 8:10 and the cane to door and said maybe they would "open in 30 more minutes" and rudely walked away from door. I will never go back. How do u run a business like that?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chopper1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Luna Market & Taqueria also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to La Luna Market & Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing