We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
inktdad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was first time staying at a Homewood Suites and I was pleasantly surprised! This is a very nice hotel! I was in Sacramento on business and thought I would give them a try. The airport shuttle was on time and the driver was very friendly. When I arrived to the hotel, I was greeted warmly by the desk agent, who took the time to tell me about all the amenities they offer since it was my first time staying there. They have a free dinner!! With beer and wine!! I wasn't expecting that! My room was really spacious and it had a full kitchen, which I didn't use, but it sure was a nice feature. Breakfast the next morning, which was free too, was really good, lots of options including waffles with fresh strawberries and whipped cream! I didn't want to leave this place!

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room facing the courtyard, its a really nice area on the interior of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inktdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    153
    43
    12
    12
See reviews for
176
146
47
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Several steps above the standard hotel. The staff was knowledge of where to find a beer, a steak ad the NBA playoffs for dinner. Select a room that is not directly next to an elevator as their configuration is altered because of their location. Proximity to the major highways made travel convenient; however the highway noise was not existent. I use Homewood Suites for all my business travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel was very clean and well staffed. Every employee was courteous and helpful. The meals were surprisingly good. Since I usually travel alone, I do not always want to go out in the evening for a meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The only issue I had was the door made an vacuum sound but everything else was fine. This is a fine hotel and the staff was great the room was clean with no negative things to say about the people running it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness. It is virtually next door to the arena and just minutes from K street shopping! Very quiet considering it is right next to the freeway. Great hotel to stay at with your family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The evening meals are good. Thank you Irna for preparing eggplant Parmesan, sesame chicken, potstickers, cheese ravioli, and chicken fajitas during the week of our stay.

We also found it convenient walking to a good Sizzler and buying some groceries and gas at Safeway.

The beds were very comfortable and we made use of the full size refrigerator, used the pots, pans, stove, toaster, dishes, glasses, and dishwasher. But we had to ask for dishwasher powder from the desk.

We will return to this hotel whenever we come back to Sacramento.

We highly recommend this over the Embassy Suites River Promenade because of the full kitchen and evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

As a suites hotel, the rooms are good. Better suited for a long-term stay, but it was convenient for me. Homewood, part of Hilton, always does a good job with room cleanliness. Staff was fine; pleasant, not outgoing. Fine place to stay if it fits the area you want.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelneat94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing