We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and value - some road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and value - some road noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice clean and modern hotel. Decent two-room layout with kitchen. Two tvs - one in each room. Found the complimentary breakfast pretty good (eggs, waffles, oatmeal, bacon, fruit, yogurt, pretty much everything). Didn't try the dinner food. Overall, nice comfortable stay with many area conveniences nearby (Safeway, Sizzler, In and Out, gas station, oh and very close to Sleep Train Amphitheater).

Only one negative - the highway noise. If you are a light sleeper, try to avoid the rooms facing the road/interstate.

Room Tip: road noise more noticeable on certain sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suelivesinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    153
    43
    12
    12
See reviews for
176
146
47
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trinity Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I wanted an overnight stay where I could park my truck and also have shuttle service to the Sacramento International Airport. Homewood Suites offers this great service and lodging at a very affordable price. Thank you, Richard Seel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We used the Park and Fly. Room was comfortable and convenient with kitchen. Great transportation to the airport. Only complaint was machines that didn't work in the fitness facility. The staff was especially helpful and cheerful. Beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a great experience. We spent two nights there - one upon our arrival and the second the night before our departure. We had a late flight into Sacramento and had to rent a car before going to the hotel.

We were warmly greeted by Daniel at the front desk. He became our go-to person for all area and travel information. We requested a quiet room based on prior reviews and each time Daniel found one for us. The first (211) was a single room suite and the second (206) was a two room suite. The rooms were clean and comfortable (the bed in 211 was more comfortable than 206).

The breakfast eggs were too spicy and the attendant offered to make plain scrambled eggs (we quickly accepted). Who would expect such personal service in a chain hotel? Along with the eggs, the buffet had fresh fruits, breakfast meats, three juices, regular and decaf coffee, waffles and oatmeal. Overall a much better selection than most hotels that offer breakfast. We didn't partake of the evening meal because the offerings (franks and chili) weren't very good when one is on a restricted or vegetarian diet. We did have a glass of complimentary wine before going out for dinner. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. IHOP is open 24 hours (great when we wanted a meal after arriving so late the first night). We had a good meal at the nearby Sizzler which to our surprise didn't just offer steak.

Our flight home left early and we had the rental car to drop off before leaving. Daniel helped us decide that it was better to return the car in the evening and take their shuttle back to the hotel. He arranged for a wake-up call the following morning and made shuttle reservations for us to the airport. That made the morning go much smoother than it would have been if we'd driven to the rental car return and taken the rental car shuttle to the airport. The Homewood shuttle driver handles your bags (unlike having to lift them on and off the rental car shuttles) which was another big plus.

Overall we were very pleased with Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllicottCityTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here on the park, sleep, fly arrangement. Room was perfect, quiet and squeeky clean, looked to be brand new. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and convenient to airport. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA, USA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

There are not a lot of hotels in downtown Sacramento so you have to stay in the closest suburbs. This hotel is fairly new, and right off the freeway on the way to the Capitol from the airport. It comes with a free breakfast and light dinner [both your usual B- group service fare], plus beer and wine cocktail hour [Bud Light and off brand California wine - Chardonay & Merlot] Large rooms with full mini-kitchen/dining area. Well maintained, nice staff, good value for the $, and far better deal than most downtown hotels. A number of chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Local93921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Homewood Suites at Sacramento Airport is an excellent example of the chain. Polite efficient staff, convenient location to major highways and airport made it ideal for both late arrival and early departures.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing