We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
499
183
49
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
183
49
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchensacramento airportfast foodbedroom suitehome away from homewithin walking distancewould stay here againgreat place to stayrental carsacramento areafitness centerfree shuttlebusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulrooms are largenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice clean and modern hotel. Decent two-room layout with kitchen. Two tvs - one in each room. Found the complimentary breakfast pretty good (eggs, waffles, oatmeal, bacon, fruit, yogurt, pretty much everything). Didn't try the dinner food. Overall, nice comfortable stay with many area conveniences nearby (Safeway, Sizzler, In and Out, gas station, oh and very close to Sleep Train Amphitheater).

Only one negative - the highway noise. If you are a light sleeper, try to avoid the rooms facing the road/interstate.

Room Tip: road noise more noticeable on certain sides of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suelivesinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I wanted an overnight stay where I could park my truck and also have shuttle service to the Sacramento International Airport. Homewood Suites offers this great service and lodging at a very affordable price. Thank you, Richard Seel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We used the Park and Fly. Room was comfortable and convenient with kitchen. Great transportation to the airport. Only complaint was machines that didn't work in the fitness facility. The staff was especially helpful and cheerful. Beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a great experience. We spent two nights there - one upon our arrival and the second the night before our departure. We had a late flight into Sacramento and had to rent a car before going to the hotel.

We were warmly greeted by Daniel at the front desk. He became our go-to person for all area and travel information. We requested a quiet room based on prior reviews and each time Daniel found one for us. The first (211) was a single room suite and the second (206) was a two room suite. The rooms were clean and comfortable (the bed in 211 was more comfortable than 206).

The breakfast eggs were too spicy and the attendant offered to make plain scrambled eggs (we quickly accepted). Who would expect such personal service in a chain hotel? Along with the eggs, the buffet had fresh fruits, breakfast meats, three juices, regular and decaf coffee, waffles and oatmeal. Overall a much better selection than most hotels that offer breakfast. We didn't partake of the evening meal because the offerings (franks and chili) weren't very good when one is on a restricted or vegetarian diet. We did have a glass of complimentary wine before going out for dinner. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. IHOP is open 24 hours (great when we wanted a meal after arriving so late the first night). We had a good meal at the nearby Sizzler which to our surprise didn't just offer steak.

Our flight home left early and we had the rental car to drop off before leaving. Daniel helped us decide that it was better to return the car in the evening and take their shuttle back to the hotel. He arranged for a wake-up call the following morning and made shuttle reservations for us to the airport. That made the morning go much smoother than it would have been if we'd driven to the rental car return and taken the rental car shuttle to the airport. The Homewood shuttle driver handles your bags (unlike having to lift them on and off the rental car shuttles) which was another big plus.

Overall we were very pleased with Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllicottCityTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here on the park, sleep, fly arrangement. Room was perfect, quiet and squeeky clean, looked to be brand new. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and convenient to airport. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews