We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, wonderful friendly stay, definitely will stay here again!”
Review of The Greens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Greens Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Sacramento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My boyfriend and I loved our recent stay at The Greens Hotel. Rick, the manager, was super accommodating and helpful. We loved the renovation and all around decor, the bed was very comfy and firm, the bathroom was spotless, and the atmosphere was cozy yet chic, all at a very reasonable price. We have recommended The Greens Hotel to al our friends and plan on staying here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariafrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

I love the concept and the staff. Rooms were fun and the property was wonderful to sit outside and talk for hours into the evening.

The area needs more life to it - but the hotel is a gem in the mine. Rick the manager was incredibly knowledgeable and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptnDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is a diamond in the rough. I stayed in room Q and it had two very comfortable beds. It has wonderful designer touches and the people running the place are very nice. I used the pool and loved the privacy of the pool area. It has gates for secure parking and overall I felt very safe. There is a nice library of books to choose from in the office. The area it self appears to be going through a revitalization. I did eat breakfast next door at Lil Joe's and it was your typical greasy spoon diner.

Would I go out of my way to stay here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Sacramento seems to be saturated with chain motels with no character so it was a great pleasure to find The Greens Hotel.  They have created a wonderful and hip environment with comfort, charm, brilliant design and a warm, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I absolutely love The Greens Hotel. I have stayed at The Greens on 5 separate occasions and have recommended to everyone I know. The staff is excellent and extremely accommodating. As a photographer and artist I very much appreciate the thought that went to decorating both the grounds and the rooms. Each room is unique and is a showcase for local artists work. With 2 courtyards and a pool it is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The rooms are quiet and the bedding is superior.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jparks2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I spent two nights at The Greens and thought it was great. Nice design attitude and Eddie the manager was really friendly. My room was massive so not sure where the small rooms are and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. I did not experience any ambient noise and the parking was great. Clearly the neighbourhood would not suit everyone and if you are of a nervous or paranoid disposition you will not enjoy the motel. This is a neighbourhood on the "up" but if your into urban renewal you will appreciate it. Minor down points were not enough lighting available in the room, shower power not terrific and given the area, I would have felt better having a chain lock on the interior of the room would have been appreciated but loved the dutch barn style door. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We stayed at the Greens Hotel for a non profit event on Oct. 30th. I was very pleased by the decor, and set up of the room. I was also pleased with the down bedding and cozy towels and fluffy shower rug. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Lewis the manager was great!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hpuleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.6 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 82 in Sacramento
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,698 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greens Hotel

Address: 1700 Del Paso Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95815-3017
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sacramento
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Greens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greens Hotel has re-opened on November 7, 2014! We have worked very hard to make sure that our accommodations, landscape and public areas are comfortable, clean, and welcoming. We have added to every room, the nicest bathroom amenities available to us, luxurious mattress pads, and comfortable bedding to make your stay memorable. The Greens Hotel is the centerpiece of an authentic little Sacramento neighborhood where mid-century suburbia shares the sidewalks with the best of today's design, art, fashion and dining. Twenty-six rooms named A through Z and one suite frame a casual commons, best for a breezy summer nights gathering around the pool or in one of our private and intimate courtyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Greens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing