We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and I always enjoy a very positive experience. I feel like Norm on Cheers as each of the staff knows who I am when I check-in. The service is excellent. The hotel location is easily accessible to shopping and restaurants. This is a great place for travelers because it provides easy access off and on I-5.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel! I am thrilled that the team members make you feel at home and I will share your comments with them so they know positive impact they have on your experience. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    204
    70
    32
    20
See reviews for
162
120
57
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during our stay in Sacramento.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful as we asked if we could extend our stay by one night (we've only booked the first night in advance). They even matched the price we've payed on hotels.com for the second night. And let me say that the price is very competitive for what you get.
The room was very nice and clean, I loved the adjustable mattress, you can decide the softness with a dial on the side of the bed for your perfect sleeping comfort.
There is a small mall aerea with a few fast food restaurants in medium walking distance, but for everything else you wont be happy without a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliswiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of our team members. Once again thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope to be of service once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
376 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here on the tail end of a trip and found it to be a very cozy, sort of boutique like Garden Inn. There is ample parking, check in staff are friendly, free wi-fi, and a really nice breakfast buffet for the price. We also had room service one night and that was fast and tasty as well. The hotel is located conveniently to Sacramento airport, as well as the rest of the town. It was an easy drive both to the Arden Fair mall and to the capitol. Only tip I would suggest is to find it using a GPS - it is hidden and we would have had much difficulty finding it without one.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and your 5 star review of your stay. I have shared your comments with our team and thanked them for a job well done. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn has nicely-decorated, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The only complaint I have is the air conditioner. It is extremely noisy when it cycles on and off, so it kept waking me up. There was not an option to keep the fan on at a certain temperature. To make matters worse, the air had a stale quality even when the air conditioner was on.

I appreciated the on-time shuttle to the airport, and the prompt pick-up after my return flight to Sacramento. The driver was very helpful and friendly, as were all the other hotel employees. But because the main reason to stay at a hotel is to sleep, I'm downgrading my rating for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive comments regarding our airport shuttle and the helpfulness of our team members. I do apologize for the noisy HVAC unit and have shared your comments with our maintenance team. Once again thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

As a weekly traveler, I prefer HGI's for mid-sized city business travel. You always get a decent, well-appointed room with a comfortable bed. Also important are the lobbies with comfortable seating, a small bar and decent if not gourmet food. Sometimes you just don't feel like going out. The advantage to HGI's is the consistency from location to location. The HGI Sacramento is not up the expected standard. The rooms are the same but its location right next to I-5 is very noisy. The lobby is OK but there is no bar and the restaurant is not as good as most. The great location will bring me back but with less than positive expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2hra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento. I have shared your comments with my food & beverage team and apologize for your substandard experience. Please feel free to contact me directly before your next visit so that I can ensure you experience an oustanding stay. We truly value your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed for one night on business. Pleasant staff checked me in, were helpful in placing me in a quiet room. I was disappointed at the lack of upgrade, given that I am Diamond and the hotel was only about 80% full. Not that big a deal ... because the regular rooms are spacious and well appointed. Recent furniture, well cleaned and HGI has a great breakfast.

The one con would be the thinness of the walls - you can hear neighbors. The pros are parking/location, good service, and the breakfast. Rooms are spacious for the chain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My co-workers and I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn twice on business. The front staff was very nice, the rooms were clean, and breakfast is good.

It is a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shevonne718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing