We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family and I held a family reunion over the weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn, Sacramento. In spite of the 100+ heat, we had a wonderful time thanks to the wonderful staff at this hotel. Sabina helped in the preplanning of the event for over 30 people and made sure all the rooms were to our liking. The staff moved the patio furniture so we could be in the shade at the swimming pool. The catered dinner they made for us was delicious as was the breakfasts in the morning. The serving staff was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to families. It is very close to Old Town Sacramento and to the capitol.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    211
    71
    34
    21
See reviews for
166
124
57
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

THe staff was friendly and the rooms were well kept and well supplied for morning coffee and tea! Food was also very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The sleep-park-fly option was a great service. We were taken to the airport without waiting. The parking price beat the airport price. The driver was helpful and was very personable. Upon our return, our ride back to the hotel was very prompt at picking us up. She was also helpful and personable. I would definitely use and recommend this hotel for anyone traveling and needing a place to park their vehicle for several days.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was located close to downtown. Staff is friendly and the food is good. The work out room had just enough equipment. They had a pool but we didn't use it. Gas stations were near by and mini marts as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

clean room, joyful staff, helpful and courteous. I could not have asked for more. Everyone was willing to do whatever was necessary to accommodate our requests and were cheerful during the entire process. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonnda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while attending our son's college graduation. This hotel meets the trusted quality and features of the Hilton brand. All our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast offerings were fresh and bountiful. We have been coming here for four years and highly recommend this hotel. Great location for access to downtown Sacramento, the airport, and UC Davis.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JudgeJim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The 2 night stay did not start off very well from the check-in. There were 4 people at the desk but the check-in took forever. We are a diamond member and requested a king room and a double. When they finally finished the check-in we had 2 doubles. We then had them change us to a king and again it took forever. We did get our king but it was on the first floor right next to the elevator equipment room. The air conditioner was very noisy, the carpets were a little old. We also did not get our breakfast coupons at check-in. We asked about 4 different times and finally got a ticket that had all 5 of us on it. When we tried to use it the next morning, the server would not take it because it is supposed to be 1 for each person. The next day the 2 male servers were very nice and took the coupons. They were the only saving bright spot of the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haleybale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback, especially from a diamond member like yourself. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, especially during the longer than normal check-in time. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We really hope that you'll come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,548 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing