We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a soccer tournament in Davis. The hotel was great. I loved the location, the quality of services (fast check-in and out), the breakfast that was provided with the room rate and the convenience of being close to the I-5 Freeway. We were in Davis in less than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento. We were pleased to learn that our location, service and breakfast offerings were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean friendly hotel right off the 5 fwy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Could not hear the fwy noise which was a plus but the pillows were not comfortable. They were very bulky. After we got back from the state fair we were looking forward to having a swim at the pool. Unfortunately that didn't work Out. The pool was invaded with over capacity of Jehovah witness guests who had just finished having a conference seminar at the hotel. There were many kids running around the pool shoving, pushing and hitting each other. This was a bummer to us and other guests as there was no room in the pool and they had every chair in the pool area. It was as if there conference meeting continued in the pool area as no other guest was able to go use the pool. I was told by staff that they were in the pool until 10pm the night before. In my opinion I feel the that my family and other guests that also wanted to use the pool should have been compensated for not being able to use the pool that evening. Also, I was woken up at 3:30 am from party goers laughing in the hall heading to their room. Their conversations were loud for another hour. And doors kept slamming shut as well. I was looking forward to sleeping in. Breakfast was good. The waiter was very friendly and hardworking. I did notice the staff was very friendly. My kids were able to have a short 20 min swim in the pool after breakfast before departure. Although, I would have wished for them to have been able to use it the day before so they would have more play time in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for all our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I happened upon this hotel through a grupon deal, and went with my daughter for a mother-daughter getaway. When we arrived to check in I found out they had assigned us a room with a view facing the freeway. I asked the desk attendant for a room with a better view, and then the manager stepped in and took over. He changed the room to my perfect room location: 3rd floor with a view of the pool. I was SO happy with the room, and everything else in this hotel. It is immaculately clean, with beautiful garden-style decor, and has great amenities. We tried out the pool, which was very nice, and the fitness center, which has some elliptical machines that my daughter and I loved. Also, we ate at the on-site restaurant one night and I can honestly say I had the best caesar salad I've ever tasted. SO good. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento when you return to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel was chosen for a variety of reasons, including location, free parking, security and the hotel's reputation. Two woman traveling together would feel very secure here. Very nice for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us but most importantly the feeling of safety and security. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at this location several times due to its proximity to the business location in Sacramento. the location is convenient to the airport and several of the surrounding businesses. It is what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn; fitness center is small and not accessible 24 hours; dining options are limited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to learn our proximity to downtown Sacramento and the airport met your expectations. Our fitness center is now available 24 hours and we have a new menu options available for our restaurant and in room dining service. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Was here for a short visit on business and pleasure. The staff, from the moment I got there, so friendly...such a warm welcome...was greeted and given water for me and my party. The only down thing, after a long day of walking, was the walk up to my room...was way far on one side of the hotel wing. Other than that, I still give it a 5 out of 5 stars. Also, very convenient for those traveling to the state capital...very short distance.

Room Tip: If you are really tired after a long day of walking or business...ask for a room closer to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmtz837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about the service you recieved from our team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My stay was good as are most of my stays at Hilton brand hotels. The staff was very helpful. The accommodations were very good; the location is close to downtown Sacramento and shopping and dining. The location is safe and secure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento when you return to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,736 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £92 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing