We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn quite a few times for business. Each and every time, I have been wow'd by their customer service, rooms, and all around great atmosphere. If you are looking for a gorgeous room, comfortable bed, and catering staff, then this is the hotel for you. I truly leave each visit, feeling like I've been given the royal treatment. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for such an outstanding TripAdvisor review and positive recommendation. We are truly thrilled to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our guest service, facilities and team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a very nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas. The staff was extremely friendly and informative, and the breakfast was better than most restaurants. The beds were a little on the firm side, but everything was clean and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Sevillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our breakfast offerings and room cleanliness met your expectations. We truly appreciate your business, positive recommendation and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Found this great deal for this hotel on groupon!!! It was great loved the room. We had a king adjustable bed. It was great I slept like a baby. The room had a fridge, coffee maker and a blow dryer !! And one of the best cook to order breakfast. It was so yummy.Thanks Hilton Garden inn for a great weekend stay !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms comfortable beds and outstanding breakfast experience. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again on your next weekend getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hilton Diamond member, with a confirmed reservation for a double room; we got to the hotel with our two kids, and the clerk (trainee) told us that there were only King rooms - and no rollaways. Problem was, she was serious. However, the fantastic night auditor, Kelly, took care of the situation. In the end, all was fine, except for the hourlong wait in the lobby while they sorted it out at 11:00 PM.
The manager responded to my concern right away, took ownership of the issue, apologized and was genuine. THAT'S ALL I EVER ASK.
Otherwise, the hotel is clean, in a pleasant location, and offers a good breakfast .. and even more importantly, an airport shuttle.
We would return.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor if you can - smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and your loyalty to Hilton hotels as a valued HHonors Diamond member. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I am glad we were able to address your concerns to your satisfaction and as we discussed please feel free to contact me directly for any future needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Best locale / best service in Sacramento!!
Peaceful, quiet yet seeming upscale. Feels like home.
Love this place!!!!
Have stayed at this location over 25 times. Will stay again and again.
Angel, Diego, Aryn are geat!
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on your recent stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I was thrilled to hear that the service you received from our team members consistently exceeds your expectations. I will personally recognize each of the individuals you mentioned and thank them for a job well done. All staff and management do miss seeing you and hope you are enjoying your retirement. Once again thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the repeat visits over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

During my arrival which was on a Saturday I was placed in a room near exit door on first floor.. I had just arrived with a 3 hour time difference and wanting to get some sleep. Most of the night and into the morning people opened and exited the door with the banging of door hitting metal, not conducive to a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' comments and do apologize for the noise disturbance that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was just fine, especially for the price. It was a little noisy, with slamming doors, etc. but not terrible. The restaurant should be avoided at all costs! My friend ordered salmon; I ordered tortellini. Both dishes were terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologize that we did not provide you the experience you have come to expect from Hilton Hotels. We take pride in our food & beverage offerings but clearly missed in the delivery during your visit. I will share your comments with our Executive Chef so that he can investigate further. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,735 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £93 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing