We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed one night before moving on to Napa. The hotel was more than adequate and while we didn't enjoy the breakfast, it looked great. A special cudo should go to Jessica at the reception desk. She could not have been more courteous, helpful or knowledgable. She made us very comfortable and made very good suggestions about what to do, where to go and how to get there. She is a person any business would love to have representing it.

Room Tip: Not a destination point, but very mice place to spend a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank studdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that Jessica provided outstanding service during your stay and I will be sure to recognize her for a job well done. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    196
    65
    31
    20
See reviews for
157
117
53
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I attended a business conference at this hotel and from my first step into the lobby I knew I was in for a pampered visit. I especially liked the Keurig Coffee Makers in the room. What a treat. The entire place was clean and neat. Beautiful view out of my room. Friendly hotel staff and good food. I highly recommend this for individual or groups.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for such a fantastic 5 star TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our facilities, service and food and beverage offerings. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Sometimes on a business trip you book a place under your budget, take a chance because if the brand, and then get a pleasant surprise. This hotel was in a great location, much less expensive than it's sisters closer to the airport, and with all of the same amenities. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The person who checked me in was respectful and professional. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and your loyalty to Hilton hotels. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I've stayed here twice and first room was great, higher floor which overlooked the pool. The second room was on 2nd floor but looked out the to the freeway. Didn't notice any noise at night but in the morning it was noticable but not a problem. They would NOT match the hotels.com price (many will) so no points.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and location. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a wonderful stay will be returning next year for the same event. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was amazing. They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and quiet and the pillows were great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento. We were pleased to learn that our facilities, cleanliness and service were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here on my way to LA its the half-way point from where I live. It was very nice to drive up and enter the lobby into this very clean, bright and friendly hotel. The front-desk clerk was so pleasant and helped us check in very quickly. We loved our room, which was immaculate and quiet. We slept very well! The restaurant food was not as good as some I have been at but the staff was exceptionally nice. Location is somewhat off the beaten path but with our GPS it was easy to find. Just a few minutes off of I-5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awesome777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento. We are happy to learn our accommodations and friendly service met your expectations. Thank you again for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn quite a few times for business. Each and every time, I have been wow'd by their customer service, rooms, and all around great atmosphere. If you are looking for a gorgeous room, comfortable bed, and catering staff, then this is the hotel for you. I truly leave each visit, feeling like I've been given the royal treatment. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for such an outstanding TripAdvisor review and positive recommendation. We are truly thrilled to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our guest service, facilities and team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing