We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“need some improvement”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

the room smelt musky the bed comfort adjuster is a joke - we felt no difference. With a wool matress cover its difficult to feel the difference the servers at breakfast were great - unfortunately the food was terrible

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    211
    72
    34
    21
See reviews for
168
126
57
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great location near intersection of I 5 and I 80. Clean room and friendly staff. There is no restaurant in the immediate vicinity. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. It was quite good. The menu has good variety. Room service was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive Trip Advisor review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas when you return to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sacramento. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the service is particularly friendly. The breakfast was excellent with great food and friendly service. The room was clean, very comfortable and the amenities were all excellent. The hotel offers excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such an outstanding 5 star TripAdvisor review. We are truly thrilled to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our guest service, facilities, food and beverage offerings and overall value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel was easy to find off Highway. The staff was helpful and prompt in fixing a booking error. The Bartender was friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area night life, even on a weeknight. Made to order breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that our location, breakfast selections and service were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide the comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff is friendly and a great place to stay. The hotel is clean the restaurant serves good food and Tuesday night is the best, free cocktails for the guest night. I stay here every week on business and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelhk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members take good care of you during your stays and that our food and beverage offerings, room cleanliness and location all meet your needs. We truly appreciate your loyal repeat business and positive recommendation. We hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn -- Natomas was just the right location, with good quality and comfort for my stay in Sacramento. Good staff and good rooms. No complaints at all. For my purposes, it was within a half mile of the business location at which I was working. Near enough to good restaurants, if you want to dine elsewhere outside the hotel. Hilton Gardens are pretty consisten throughout the coutnry and this one fits the bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RUTEX2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We are happy to learn our accommodations, proximity to downtown Sacramento and staff service all met your expectations. Thank you again for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Most large chain hotels are pretty much the same when it comes to amenities and, if corporate owned, set standard policies aimed at creating a pleasurable guest experience. It is when staff goes "above and beyond" that recognition is well deserved and such was the case at the Hilton Garden Inn, South Natomas.

I stayed at the Inn in July of this year to attend a wedding in Sacramento. There were some complications with my length of stay due to a personal issue. I had booked through Expedia and asked them to assist, however they were non-responsive. When I addressed the issue with the hotel's front desk supervisor, Jessica, she intervened on my behalf and assisted me with the necessary accommodation.

I returned to the Hilton Garden Inn in November of this year and, once again, was warmly greeted by Jessica, who went out of her way to make our stay an enjoyable experience.

The hotel's lobby has recently been remodeled, the rooms are clean, and we enjoyed their "cooked to order" breakfasts, and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Request an inside room, facing the courtyard. There is some freeway noise from an off-ramp at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinInaDavlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our hotel and particularly the service Jessica provided. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,581 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing