We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn South Natomas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn South Natomas”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Connie, the Sales Manager. had gone out of her way to coordinate and provide rooms for all our guests coming in for my son's wedding. She was always available for a question, returned calls in a timely manner and did a superb job. She is an valuable asset to the family of Hilton Hotels. The hotel itself and its grounds were immaculate and an easy and short drive to the downtown area since the wedding was at the Cathedral. The lobby is very nice and fresh coffee was always available. Parking is free and convenient and a hot breakfast with a made to order omelet bar was another added bonus. Internet access was adequate and the room was very clean, as I am rather picky about my hotels, and had a flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator. The hotel overall was quiet even though it appeared to be full with a Marriage Encounter group and an out of town baseball team. A very pleasant stay--highly recommended if you're in Sac area and want to be away from the downtown bustle but still close enough to take full advantage of Sac's fine restaurants. Tres Hermanos was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank U5710CGnancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento / South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our hotel and I will be sure to thank Connie for all her efforts on your behalf. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento / South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    211
    71
    34
    21
See reviews for
167
126
57
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We ended up at the Hilton Garden Inn due to a flight cancelation. There staff was amazing. Prompt pick up from the airport. Speedy check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Both of which were excellent. The staff was personable and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas if your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel is located close to the Sleep Train Arena. The lobby and rooms are clean. It is a very quiet hotel, and the on site restaurant is quite good. We have had dinner in the restaurant on a few visits. We stay here every year for the PBR.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that you our location, cleanliness and food and beverage offerings were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natoms and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Luchie and Emilio are absolutely amazing, both with the help that they offer and their can-do, positive attitudes!! I am a banker with Wells Fargo and am staying here for training however, my corporate office dropped the ball with the paperwork and if it had not been for Luchie and Emilio helping me and doing anything they could for me, I would have surely had to stay at another hotel and missed my training. they are wonderful.....even though i was upset at first with my company's lack of follow-through, these two outstanding representatives took care of me and were able to sort out the details with my corporate office. i highly recommed and I will be signing up for a rewards card as a result. Thankyou for having such a capable, friendly, and understanding staff!!! Well done!

Room Tip: The staff here goes way above and beyond to make your stay a great one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such an outstanding TripAdvisor review and strong recommendation. I was pleased to hear that Luchie and Emilio were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I will personally thank them both for a job well done. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very comfortable beds, very friendly staff, always a great experience. Restaurant staff incredibly friendly and outgoing. Would recommend this hotel with no problem. We meet here on a monthly basis and the food and staff have always been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our rooms, food quality and the especially the service you received from our food and beverage team members. Once again thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We look forward to serving you again soon at the Hilton Garden inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Paid $159 for one night stay, for the price the room was very average. I have had nicer stays at Courtyard Marriott and Sheraton for the same or less price. There was a Springhill Suite location across the street, likely to try that location on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience and value for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here on multiple business trips and have always been satisfied with my stay. This most recent trip, I fell asleep in minutes and slept through the night (an oddity when I travel). The rooms are clean and comfortable (you can adjust the firmness of the beds). The internet signal is strong enough that you can work wireless on your laptop. They have a small exercise room along with a pool and hot tub (though I have not used these). The wake up call both mornings on this trip was right on time. The staff is friendly and the breakfast bar has a great selection (the hash browns are addicting). Another great thing about this hotel is its location. It is fairly close to the airport and near the I-5 / I-80 interchange, so it is easy to get to where you are going. This is my first choice when staying in Sacramento.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your loyalty to Hilton hotels. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing