We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I am a frequent traveler and I have never seen such a friendly staff as I experienced the past couple of days. Layla and Ryan at the front desk were so helpful. Kelly who transported us to and from the river dinning areas was a jewel. The entire staff was always smiling saying hello and offering to help in any way. Just a tremendous experience. It did feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Km2014230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such an outstanding TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our team members. I will personally recognize Lyla, Ryan and Kelly for the excellent service they provided during your time with us. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again at your new home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    204
    70
    32
    20
See reviews for
162
120
56
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel feels like home. Great service and the people were friendly. Great management. I will return next year to this hotel again. I give it five stars. The other staff members that I came with stay at the Hyatt and the Sheraton next to the convention center. I visited both hotel and by far the Hilton Garden Inn was better. Quality of the room, space, and service was better at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've stayed at many HGI; however, I didn't find this one quite to the standards I was looking for. My major concern was the bedding in my room. The comforters, duvet, sheets, etc. were very old and to me looked very worn and dingy. The staff was nice, the food was good, and far the most part the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with your guest room. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I always stay at this hotel when we attend an event at Natomas Racquet Club. It's right across the highway, only a few miles from downtown Sacramento and hidden away from the noise of the city

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was pleased to hear that our location and facilities were to your liking. We truly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Connie, the Sales Manager. had gone out of her way to coordinate and provide rooms for all our guests coming in for my son's wedding. She was always available for a question, returned calls in a timely manner and did a superb job. She is an valuable asset to the family of Hilton Hotels. The hotel itself and its grounds were immaculate and an easy and short drive to the downtown area since the wedding was at the Cathedral. The lobby is very nice and fresh coffee was always available. Parking is free and convenient and a hot breakfast with a made to order omelet bar was another added bonus. Internet access was adequate and the room was very clean, as I am rather picky about my hotels, and had a flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator. The hotel overall was quiet even though it appeared to be full with a Marriage Encounter group and an out of town baseball team. A very pleasant stay--highly recommended if you're in Sac area and want to be away from the downtown bustle but still close enough to take full advantage of Sac's fine restaurants. Tres Hermanos was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank U5710CGnancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento / South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our hotel and I will be sure to thank Connie for all her efforts on your behalf. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento / South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We ended up at the Hilton Garden Inn due to a flight cancelation. There staff was amazing. Prompt pick up from the airport. Speedy check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Both of which were excellent. The staff was personable and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas if your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel is located close to the Sleep Train Arena. The lobby and rooms are clean. It is a very quiet hotel, and the on site restaurant is quite good. We have had dinner in the restaurant on a few visits. We stay here every year for the PBR.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that you our location, cleanliness and food and beverage offerings were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natoms and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing