We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This place is really clean and really nice. We asked for extra pillows and they were promptly delivered to our room. Overall a nice visit. I also had a question about something going on outside and the manager came right up and checked things out. The location is off the main road so it's nice and peaceful outside.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide the comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    202
    68
    31
    20
See reviews for
162
119
55
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

So I have traveled to Sacramento probably a good 5 - 6 times in the last 3 years with work and previously stayed at a more regional chain; however, wanted to stay within the Hilton brand for this short stay.

I booked the hotel about 2 hours before I arrived and changed from other accommodations and the staff were able to make it happen. The only one pitfall to this is that I was put in a smoking room. Blech! Gross. I did call the front desk and they said nothing else was available at the present moment. What I will say though is that this Hilton Garden Inn pumps the hallway full of air fresheners to block out the stench. It actually smelled like I was in a Yankee Candle store :)

The room was nice. Quite comfortable and quiet. You are reasonably close to the airport and traffic is manageable in the morning. Lobby was very nice, staff was great, parking was plentiful.

Would I stay again?

Yes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose us when travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located in a quiet and very pretty area. Building and grounds very well maintained. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Standard HGI food and beverages services. A great location, just minutes from downtown area, but out of the rush and noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY_LOVES_TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our friendly staff and quiet location. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our first family Easter vacation as a new family, in the Sacramento area and our accommodations were wonderful and comfortable. The rooms were clean and fresh. After a long drive, it was a welcomed place to rest. Nice, quiet and out of the way from traffic, yet very close to the freeway for easy access. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions and requests. Oh, and breakfast was hot, fresh and made to order. Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that our location, staff service and breakfast offerings exceeded your expectations. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

While attending a business conference I stayed at the Garden Inn. My experience was great, staff was friendly, and the room was clean. I recommend using this as a place to lay your head down after a day of work or play.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank amandacQ3622IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We are happy to learn our accommodations, cleanliness and friendly service met your expectations. Thank you again for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice place to stay and friendly service. Rooms are nice and clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It is close to the Sacramento downtown area and away from high street traffic area. During the summer months, the pool is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stefon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was happy to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our room cleanliness and location all met your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and positive recommendation. We hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very clean; polite, friendly, and helpful staff; super-comfortable bed, and a scrumptous breakfast. I will not hestitate to stay here again if I am in the area. Very near to the Sacramento Airport, and located in an upscale business/commercial area of town. Small City park just down the street with walking trails.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our cleanliness, breakfast offerings and team member service. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing