We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My stay at this hotel was extremely satisfactory for the price. I highly recommend this place for everyone. The breakfast was awesome!! The pool was enticing especially on hot summer day. The bar was also great. It was quiet and clean

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections. pool and overall value. Once again thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our soccer team and their families stayed here for an AYSO tournament, so I didn't choose this hotel, but it turned out to be very nice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We loved the big hot breakfast (included in the price of the room). Very nice for a family place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank christinac279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our breakfast offerings exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your business, positive recommendation and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a conveniently located hotel for us because it is within walking distance of our regional office. Yes, the hotel rooms are spacious, pleasantly decorated, and super clean, but the best part is the helpful and welcoming staff. They greet you as if you were family they haven't seen for awhile. They were so accommodating when we had car problems and requested extra time just to sit in their beautiful air-conditioned lobby. Even though breakfast is not free, the take-out dinner we ordered the evening before was so generous and yummy we had leftovers for the next morning. The bed was perfectly firm and I slept like a baby without my brought-from-home pillows. I can hardly ever sleep on hotel pillows, but I did at Hilton Garden Inn. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a park-like setting away from the freeway so I am not sure there is a bad room t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that our location, cleanliness and team member service met your expectations. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed here for 5 nights for a family wedding event in the area. Well run hotel, very responsive - for example the laundry room door was broken, so staff offered us to use their laundry room to do our clothes. Great support. Clean, darn good food at breakfast, and pool was so relaxing, I feel asleep and caught a nap in the sun. beds are comfortable and adjustable. you will be happy with this place. I had a wedding deal price $95 that included breakfast. WOW

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Highway_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our service and facilities. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It's a decent hotel. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfy. But (and perhaps I should have paid closer attention) the breakfast is not complimentary and I ended up paying $15 for 2 pieces of bacon, a spoonful of fruit salad and a muffin. I didn't know I had to pay for it until after I ate it. Oops. But also, $15?! Really?? About a half mile away are some restaurants on the river which was reaaaaalllly nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. I regret that we did not provide you an outstanding breakfast experience. We strive to anticipate the needs of all our guests and provide the service that will earn return visits and long term loyalty. We will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we are always working to improve our overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This place is really clean and really nice. We asked for extra pillows and they were promptly delivered to our room. Overall a nice visit. I also had a question about something going on outside and the manager came right up and checked things out. The location is off the main road so it's nice and peaceful outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide the comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

So I have traveled to Sacramento probably a good 5 - 6 times in the last 3 years with work and previously stayed at a more regional chain; however, wanted to stay within the Hilton brand for this short stay.

I booked the hotel about 2 hours before I arrived and changed from other accommodations and the staff were able to make it happen. The only one pitfall to this is that I was put in a smoking room. Blech! Gross. I did call the front desk and they said nothing else was available at the present moment. What I will say though is that this Hilton Garden Inn pumps the hallway full of air fresheners to block out the stench. It actually smelled like I was in a Yankee Candle store :)

The room was nice. Quite comfortable and quiet. You are reasonably close to the airport and traffic is manageable in the morning. Lobby was very nice, staff was great, parking was plentiful.

Would I stay again?

Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose us when travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,660 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £99 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing