We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
East Bay, United States
1 review
“Better than Expected”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was only staying for one night for a business conference. Brought the family along so they could enjoy the amenities (mainly the pool). Wasn't expecting much, but the little touches (complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby, clean towels by the pool, nicely furnished and clean room and lots of charging stations and outlets throughout the room) were very nice. I'd recommend this little out of the way Hilton for a quiet and professional place to get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and you found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    211
    72
    34
    21
See reviews for
168
126
57
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was on business in the Sacramento area and was very pleased with the hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and roomy. There is plenty of self parking. The pool area is very nice. They had fresh coffee and water available all the timen the lobby. It's in a quiet area and it was really nice to go walking. There were plenty of restaurants within a couple of miles. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection and the food was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our breakfast offerings, rooms and location all met your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and positive recommendation. We all hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I served as host of a leadership conference held at the Hilton Garden Inn over the weekend of May 30-June 1. Our group received excellent customer service in all areas. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our requests were all met quickly and efficiently. We were working with a limited budget and staff members were extremely accommodating in working with us to stay within our budget but have a quality experience. I would especially like to mention Sabina Arace, and staff members Emilio and Christina for their outstanding customer service. Thank you for giving our group such a great weekend. I would definitely book events or an individual room here again. And the food was wonderful as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas during your leadership conference. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and that Sabina, Christina and Emilio made your stay enjoyable. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent 1 night here after a long drive from LA and everything was excellent. The room is a bit older, but clean. It comes with a fridge & Keurig coffee maker. Free parking and lots of it. I would suggest getting a room away from the main entrance/hallway. Our room was 123 and it was noisy as many guests walk past it at night. We had problems with the fridge and the maintenance man was there to fix it within minutes (at night). We had a nice view of the pool, but didn't get to use it as we left really early the next morning. :(

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main entrance/hallway if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas when you return to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My stay at this hotel was extremely satisfactory for the price. I highly recommend this place for everyone. The breakfast was awesome!! The pool was enticing especially on hot summer day. The bar was also great. It was quiet and clean

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections. pool and overall value. Once again thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our soccer team and their families stayed here for an AYSO tournament, so I didn't choose this hotel, but it turned out to be very nice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We loved the big hot breakfast (included in the price of the room). Very nice for a family place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank christinac279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our breakfast offerings exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your business, positive recommendation and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a conveniently located hotel for us because it is within walking distance of our regional office. Yes, the hotel rooms are spacious, pleasantly decorated, and super clean, but the best part is the helpful and welcoming staff. They greet you as if you were family they haven't seen for awhile. They were so accommodating when we had car problems and requested extra time just to sit in their beautiful air-conditioned lobby. Even though breakfast is not free, the take-out dinner we ordered the evening before was so generous and yummy we had leftovers for the next morning. The bed was perfectly firm and I slept like a baby without my brought-from-home pillows. I can hardly ever sleep on hotel pillows, but I did at Hilton Garden Inn. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a park-like setting away from the freeway so I am not sure there is a bad room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that our location, cleanliness and team member service met your expectations. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,581 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing