We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a night or two”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Got in late from the airport around midnight. It took about 10 minutes to get here from SMF airport. Really nice lobby. Hotel clerk was readily available and pleasant. Stated breakfast available at 7 am, but for an $11 fee. I passed a small gym on the way to my room, and saw signs for a pool too. I assume it's outside.
Room is nice. Nice redwood colored furniture, flatscreen TV, computer desk, lounge chair with footrest, coffee station with Microwave, Keurig, small fridge. Bathroom had a nice massage shower head. Granite counter tops. Lots of electrical outlets, which is a nice plus. I always travel with an extension cord due to a frequent lack of power outlets. Pillows were good. There were 5 or 6 on the bed. I hate hard ones that crick your neck, and these were great. My room had a nice view of I-5 right outside my window. Ask for a room not facing the Interstate. There was some albeit muted traffic noise. I got a great online deal, so I'm quite sure I'm in a room with a less desirable location. You pay full price, and I doubt you'll get an I-5 view. Free WiFi, good signal in room.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas when you return to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    204
    70
    32
    20
See reviews for
162
120
57
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staff was awesome and everything was great to include the food, bar, rooms, fitness caenter, pool. Rooms great staff always cleaned the room every day. Locations of stores was not to far from location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramses A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I was thrilled to hear that our team members took good care of you during your stay and that our food and beverage offerings, room cleanliness and location all met your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice hotel, not too far from the freeway. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. I didn't go to breakfast at all, because I didn't want to pay 12 bucks just to eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonnyrocket2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. We were pleased to learn that you our location and room cleanliness were to your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

great value for last minute accommodations. Hotel staff very helpful. Charge for breakfast was unexpected. no posting that there would be a charge for this service. location of hotel was great, right near freeway exit off I-5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the service you received from our team members. I apologize that we did not better explain the breakfast cost during your stay. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooele, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good Hotel, has all needs in one location so travel for business, it worked great. Didn't utilize the pool or fitness centers. Restaurant was nice because I was working different shifts each day. All service memebers were nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and made up each day. Like the Kureg coffee makers in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your positive feedback on our cleanliness, restaurant offerings and location. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is nicely maintained and the rooms and common areas are clean and comfortable. My room was very comfortable although a little noisy due to the proximity of the freeway. In the future I'll ask for a room on the other side of the building. The restaurant staff are very friendly and the food is great. The hotel also provides free parking and free wi-fi. A great place to stay in a nice area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our room cleanliness, location and restaurant menu offerings and staff service. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a hidden gem in Sacramento. Great place to stay! I was impressed with the breakfast, the bartender is outstanding, the lobby is a great meeting place, airport shuttle is fast and convenient and was able to deliver me back to the rental care center at Sacramento airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our breakfast offerings, evening bar servive and airport shuttle. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing