We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

EVERYONE was so nice, from desk clerk, restaurant staff, and the person who had to come fix our heater (making us forget how unhappy we were that the noise from it woke us up at 3AM). The beds are extremely comfortable, but gave it a 4 because of being awaken from loud heater noise at night; gave a 3 for cleanliness due to housekeeping - the toilet paper, which was a few sheets by end of day one, was not replaced on day two so we ran out, and the tissue box was empty as well; also the towels were not replaced and the towels that were used were placed to be "reused" for environmental purposes, but they were removed from the room. Our room rate included breakfast, which was very good - made-to-order eggs with lots of fresh vegetable choices for omellettes. Service in restaurant was extremely attentive and hospitable. My daughter used fitness room, and although small, had modern high end equipment. Would definitely stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again based on our experience. Good customer service madeup for problems we did have.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicarioustraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

Stayed one night on a business trip. It was a typical HGI with a good staff and a decent location. It was in a business park and had easy access to the interstate. The room was nice and the bed was good. I would stay here again on any return trips.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOaKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night. We were able to obtain a fabulous deal through Priceline. The hotel is fairly new and the lobby, restaurant, and rooms were very clean and furnishings well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit inconvenient, but it actually works, because there aren't a bunch of homeless people surrounding the area, which is very typical for most parts of Sacramento. With that said, I felt much safer staying at this location vs. other hotels I've stayed at in Sacramento. Our room was very cozy, quiet, and clean. We were very satisfied with our stay and would bring our kids in a heartbeat. I know other reviewers commented on the smell of the cleaning solution, but I rather enoyed the smell and the fact that the room smelled fresh. It wasn't an annoying fragrance to me. You won't be disappointed if staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn on the night before Thanksgiving after checking out 2-3 other hotels. This was the only hotel in the area with a fabulous and friendly staff, easy parking,and welcoming lobby and rooms. Very clean throughout. We had a pretty room overlooking the pool, and yes, there were a couple people using it on Thanksgiving Day. The other hotel rooms we checked in this area were an old, dirty Residence Inn (creepy atmosphere) and a clean but standoffish SpringHill Suites that had canceled their breakfast service for the next morning due to the holiday. Hello? Nice way to leave travelers high and dry with no breakfast and everything else closed on a holiday morning. Glad I hadn't booked either of those in advance. The Hilton Garden parking lot had a fair number of cars while the others were nearly empty. Now we know why.
The Hilton Garden Inn desk manager could not have been more friendly and helpful. She went above and beyond to help us get settled in and offered suggestions for places we might find a bite to eat that late at night. The bedroom and bath were very nice, comfortable, and sparkling clean. Next morning we had a full breakfast in the pleasant restaurant area on one side of the lobby. It cost around $10 each, was cooked to order and meticulously prepared. The cook was careful to keep the prepared hot dishes (e.g. home fries) covered and hot. If you're a high level Hilton Rewards member, breakfast is free.
The only other possibility for us in this area was the Embassy Suites which is right at the edge of Sacramento's Old Town, next to the river. It's an impressive-looking place and they do offer a free full breakfast, but the prices started at about $170 plus tax plus $25 minimum for parking (garage across the street). The Hilton Garden Inn was a lot less expensive, very clean and comfortable in a nice office park area, and only 10 minutes from Old Town and the Capitol. P.S. You must see the Capitol building and park. It is a beautiful park with many native plant and tree species plus some very nice memorials.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaineWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Nice room, very convenient but the room had a very distinctive cleaning solution smell which wouldn't go away, even with the window open.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarzanatwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We stayed here for the night after a concert. Late check in was not a problem (we didn't get in until after midnight). There was a mix up on OUR part with our reservation and the breakfast in the morning, but the manager gladly waived the cost of the breakfast, even though the hotel was in the right! The rooms were very nice. We had a queen sized bed and it was more comfortable than the bed we have at home. Shower water pressure was great too. The best part was the FULL breakfast the next morning. Made-to-order omelettes , pancakes, french toast, eggs, along with pastries, cold cereal and much more: very good. Next time we take in a concert or are just down in Sac for a visit, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havok1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My teen-aged daughter's soccer team stayed here when they had a tournament at Cherry Island. Everyone raved about it; the rooms were clean, the breakfast was fabulous, and the decor was very attractive and upscale for the price. The facility is near the I-5 and 80 interchange, so getting to things was fast even though the hotel itself is tucked away in a business park. I thought the bed was a bit hard, but my daughter liked hers a lot. I was glad I brought ear plugs because there was a bit of hallway and over-head noise. But these drawbacks were very minor and I will definitely book at this hotel again, the next time the team plays in Sacramento! Our teams gives it a big thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sOccermama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,699 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £104 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing