We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, the room was very spacious, breakfast was plentiful and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The hotel was very clean and the staff seemed to ensure that everything was immaculate. We also was there when they had managers happy hour with drinks and food. This was a great opportunity to socialize with the staff and other guests. This hotel is a credit to the owners and we would have no qualms about recommending this hotel. Terrific visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1716sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to join us at guest appreciation night! It is the highlight of our week and enjoy getting all our guests feedback! Thank you for your comments and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year in may and july during the fairs. They offer very resonable vendor rates and offer free shuttles to cal expo. You can't beat breakfast every morning with cooked food not just bread and fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for returning every year! We are all very excited to see you again this year during State Fair! See you soon and thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I travel often and stay in holiday inn expresses. I really enjoyed my stay. Nice front desk staff and comfortable room. My room was spacious and Internet service and tv worked well. The hotel was quiet which is important to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pf-rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stayed with us! Thanks for returning not only to our property, but to our brand! We look forward to your stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stay here when we visit our Sacramento office and the most noticeable difference to other hotels is the customer service, from the amazing girls at the front desk, to the lady handling the breakfast, to the ladies waiting to clean your rooms. Everyone has a smile and goes out of their way to supply your every need. Examples - upon arrival my husband asked if they had decaf coffee available, and the desk girl said she'd start some and had it ready in minutes. We needed directions for the next day, and they printed them up and slipped them under our door. The 'free' breakfast is the best we've found, and varies daily. MANY little things that make a difference, like the printed list of available TV stations which sits conveniently under the TV remote. Of course, the rooms are exceptionally neat and well maintained. We'll continue to stay here often.

Room Tip: From our experience, all rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Our main priority is the make our guests stay as easy and as comfortable as possible!( And we enjoy doing it! ) I will pass on your great comments to all the staff! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a four week road trip across the US. We wanted somewhere comfortable where we could spread out and relax before returning home. This hotel was perfect. When we arrived the girl at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. 10 mins after going up to our room the phone rang, it was the front desk girl again asking if everything was okay and was there anything she could do to make us more comfortable - what amazing service! We were very impressed with that. The staff here really went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
On our second night we went out to catch up with friends and consequently slept in quite late the next day. Didn't get woken up once by housekeeping noise in adjacent rooms, and the rooms were very quiet. Actually we didn't ever hear noise from other rooms - unlike some hotels with paper thin walls.
Breakfast was great, just your typical complimentary breakfast but I have to say its one of the better ones we've had on our four week trip (and we've had a lot!).
Location wise, well it's about 10-15 mins from the downtown area which was fine for us as we had a car. I don't know how safe the area is though (we went on a few drives around to Walmart etc, and it seemed a little sketchy), so I wouldn't want to be catching local public transport. The hotel itself felt very safe though, I just wouldn't want to be walking around after dark. However we were VERY impressed to see a security guard in the carpark late one night. I think that is great and made us feel safe and secure leaving our car parked there.
Anyway all in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. We would also stay here again. Thanks again to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaoh11596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you so much for all your great feedback! Our wonderful staff does their very best to make sure every one of our guests feel welcomed, as well as safe and secure! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stay at this IHG property about every 8 weeks while I am traveling to Sacramento on business. Each time the staff has been very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff is a welcome sight after a long or difficult day of travel or meetings. On my most recent stay I managed to mix up the date of stay on my reservation, and did not show up on the day I told them I expected to arrive. I showed up without a reservation the next night, and they managed to not only get me a room, but not charge me for the no show the night before. Thank you HIE Staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBAJBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to every opportunity we get to make your life a little less hectic. All of us here enjoy seeing our guests return on a regular basis and are glad you feel the same way. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My stay with this IHG property was a first. It was a very pleasant stay. The whole staff everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeepers and even the owner welcomed us all with warm smiles. The managers reception was delicious the same with the breakfast. The overall stay with the clean and comfortable rooms and great staff made this a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bj4954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could should show you what our brand is all about. Thank you so much for your great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
290 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
1.7 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo

Address: 2224 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £85 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Sacramento Northeast, Cal Expo Area.The hotel is conveniently located off I-80 East, Capital City Freeway, just minutes away from Sacramento Airport, the Sacramento City Center, and the Convention Center. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business: high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room and a complimentary business center. And you re just minutes away from world class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Sacramento has to offer. Our complimentary area and airport shuttle will pick you up!No matter what brings you to the Sacramento area, your room at our hotel is your personal retreat. We offer comfort with luxury bedding, plush towels, modern decor and 32 flat screen HDTV with plenty of premium cable, sports and movie channels. Stay fit at our complimentary fitness center or enjoy the California sun at our outdoor pool.Enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast with possibly world s most delicious cinnamon rolls! Businesses and organizations near the hotel include Sacramento State University, NEC, HP, and Kaiser. Nearby attractions include Sacramento Zoo, Cal Expo, and Casino Royal and many more!! Our friendly staff welcomes you to experience the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sacramento Ne Cal Expo
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento
Motel 6 Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing