We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My sister and I spent two nights here (Jan 21 & 22) and had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean with free wifi that worked well and the frig, microwave and coffeepot I am beginning to expect with Wyndham properties. The river trail directly behind the motel can be accessed down a couple of blocks at Mitsui Park or the other direction from the motel at an intersectiom that allows access to the trail. We enjoyed walking the trail into Old Sacramento and visiting the Candy Heaven store for their dark chocolate-coated coffee beans that I've bought before and are scrumptious!

I do wish there was hard-boiled eggs or small containers of yogurt available that I've had at other properties. Still, the bagel and cream cheese with a fresh and tasty orange was very satisfying. Waffles could also be enjoyed. Food and drink was kept well stocked while I was there. When a carafe of coffee became empty, it was immediately refilled with fresh, hot coffee. I was disappointed that food could not be taken to your room as after having my own breakfast, I normally take my sister something before breakfast ends (at 9am) as she isn't the morning person I am.

We really enjoyed our time in Sacramento and are planning a return. This Days Inn was more than adequate in location and price and we wil be returning to it as well.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank PALOMINO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very enjoyable stay, rooms were exceptionally clean and neat. I only wish we could have done more laundry while we were there...The dryer was out of service. Friendly and helpful staff made breakfast very enjoyable in the mornings. We also enjoyed the USA Today available every morning! We would definately stay here again. For those of you that travel by train this is very accessible and with in walking distance from the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank FREDERICKfresno
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, General Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

One of the few economy hotels in the area that have smoking rooms. Front desk was great when I checked in. However over the phone there were communication issues. Room was small but adequate for the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank FLETCHER D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
#45 of 81 in Sacramento
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 228 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108 (Formerly Capitol Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. This location is also two miles from the California State Railroad Museum and Old Sacramento, five miles from Arco Arena and Cal Expo, and six miles from Sutter's Fort. The property's amenities include the outdoor swimming pool and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers free parking. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, complimentary wireless Internet access, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV and complimentary HBO, and exterior entrances. Experience a one of a kind visit to Old Sacramento. The unique 28-acre National Historic Landmark District and State Historic Park is located along the beautiful Sacramento River. Bustling with activity, the district is alive with shopping, dining, entertainment, historical attractions and world-renowned museums set within the time of the California Gold Rush and the Transcontinental Railroad. Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing