We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank notintohype
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This motel is right off the freeway and about a 10 minute walk along the riverwalk to Old Sacramento. The downside to the location is that there are mainly other motels nearby only one restaurant. There was a good sized mini fridge and microwave so we were able to cook our own dinner and breakfast. The continental breakfast pretty average for a Days Inn. The room was clean and the internet worked fine. The tv was kind of old, but at least it had a large screen. We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuniperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor. We are glade to hear that your past stay at our motel was good. Make sure that your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to make your stay even convenient during next time.
Thank you again for you review. Your review is very important to us. For future reservation please contect us on 916-443-4811.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My stay here was very pleasant and quiet. Although I am familiar with the area. The staff was helpful pleasant and always smiling, no matter the time of day. The location is near to freeway and downtown so its plus. The room was neat, clean and pleasant every time. Very good experience everytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We appreciate for you positive review. We are happy to hear that your past stay at our motel was very good. Make sure that your review is very important to us. Also your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review. If I can be any assist to you please contect me at 916-443-4811.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEBBIE2791
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ismael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#19 of 83 in Sacramento
517 reviews
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#59 of 83 in Sacramento
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 228 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108 (Formerly Capitol Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. This location is also two miles from the California State Railroad Museum and Old Sacramento, five miles from Arco Arena and Cal Expo, and six miles from Sutter's Fort. The property's amenities include the outdoor swimming pool and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers free parking. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, complimentary wireless Internet access, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV and complimentary HBO, and exterior entrances. Experience a one of a kind visit to Old Sacramento. The unique 28-acre National Historic Landmark District and State Historic Park is located along the beautiful Sacramento River. Bustling with activity, the district is alive with shopping, dining, entertainment, historical attractions and world-renowned museums set within the time of the California Gold Rush and the Transcontinental Railroad. Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing