We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Well Priced Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very impressed by the room facilities including kitchen equipment, fridge/freezer, small sink and dishwasher. Excellent all day diner within three minute walk and good driving location on Howe Avenue with access to large shopping malls nearby and interstate highway. Business facilities available including free fax and desk top computers with printer and free wifi.

Room Tip: choose the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was a wonderful experience. All the employees were positive and helpful. The double suite was AWESOME.. It was raining and the security guard came to my car and walked me to the door! Best stay ever! Bed was awesome, room was awesome.. thank you for making my stay so nice..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easytravelforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this same hotel-if anything, it has improved and I don't know they do so by improving on excellence to begin with.

Room Tip: Excellent accomadations plus excellent customer service-it's as if you are staying at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenEyedGadeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

As I-5 road warriors, my spouse and I don't usually veer too much from that highway; however when over-nighting in the Sacramento area, we will now make an exception.

Larkspur Landing had the features we seek: non-smoking rooms, comfortable beds, quiet and secure location, with breakfast included.

With our AARP discount - which was a better value than AAA, for once - we had the experience of a better hotel at a modest price. The receptionist informed us that usually the hotel caters to a business clientele, but that during the holiday season rooms are often discounted for those of us who are traveling for personal purposes, not business. This was a pleasant surprise.

Also handy for road warriors is the proximity to the Cal Expo Costco, where there is a gas station.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a top floor room, to ensure quiet. In fact, the only noise was from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Spacious rooms, large kitchen area, nice that the living room/kitchen is separate from the bedroom. Large bathroom. Nothing fancy, but had everything we needed. Coffeemaker, micro, full sized fridge, dishwasher. Staff was super friendly. We stayed for three nights over Christmas. There's a Mel's Diner, a Fresh Choice, and a Quiznos in the parking lot. The hotel serves an enhanced free continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, pre-made waffles, breads/muffins, fruit, juices). Rooms are quiet. Six pillows on the bed. Small fitness room. Apples and cookies at the desk, coffee and tea service all day long in the lobby. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighla319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

It was clean, neat, quiet, and very efficiently run. The breakfast was good, the rooms were excellent. There were 3 families that rented there for a grandson who graduated from Sac. State with a degree in Mechanical Engineering, and since I paid for his education for 5 years with the understanding he had to get all "A"s. He fulfilled his obligations with the honor of Summa Com Latum.

Room Tip: They have these hotels all over Central CA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Excellent accommodations, great staff, great price! We stayed at another hotel for more money.but will now only stay at Larkspur Landing Sacramento!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
293 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,758 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Address: 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £82 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that'll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing