We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I chose this hotel because it takes dogs and is close to campus, but it has so much more to recommend it. First of all, the staff is friendly and helpful. Our king bed suite was spacious and well appointed, from the nicely outfitted kitchen, to the comfortable sitting area and separate bedroom. It seemed as though every detail had been well thought out. We were only there for two nights, but a person could happily stay there for much longer!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoSoCak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly helpful staff, rooms had fridge, stove, flat screen tv, docking station for iphone/itouch for music, great water pressure, close to just about everything in sacramento worth seeing, 24 hour security overseeing parking lot, if your looking a clean safe comfy place to stay while in sac with reasonable rates, this one fits the bill, forgot to mention gym with free weights and jacuzzi. All room include free breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor near desk, little noisy but closer to gym and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Although it is a small chain, this was our first experience with it. What a delightful time: fresh cookies, friendly welcoming staff, large comfortable rooms (most, maybe all, are suites with full kitchen), and good location (although a bit hard to find). The complementary breakfast was good, better than a Best Western, but not as good as a Staybridge Suite, for example (no hot foods). The orange juice kept falling out of the refrigerator when people took a bottle, and all the cereals were sugar (except for oatmeal). Good wi-fi and also free. We'll return again when we are in Sacramento.

Room Tip: Don't know that there is a bad room. We were above the pool, and since we like fresh air, we ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OmarKhayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I was anxious to stay here since it is the closest hotel to my daughter's new place in Sac. It is a very nice, clean hotel in a good area and the price for our suite was fair. If you want good quality, a nice staff at a fair price this is the place for you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Overall loved the hotel. Great location. Staff was incredible. One woman even went out of her way to show me how I could get the the American River to run. My only real complaint is that there was no trash can in my hotel room. Since I was there for a wedding and had to deal with my makeup this caused a problem. But that was the only issue and ultimately very minor. The free breakfast was solid too.

Room Tip: The first floor has high foot traffic and it can be noisy. If (really when) I go back next time I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent two night at this hotel with a bunch of other family members who were in Sacramento for a family event. Everyone in the party thought this was a fine hotel.

After we parked in the capacious lot, the friendly front-desk person made us feel welcome. We were soon in our fourth-floor room which really was an entire suite in one space...small kitchen, sizable living room, smaller bedroom, and a very large bathroom.

Heating was even and easily controllable (with even an extra duct with fan into the bedroom). Large desk area in the living room with a real office-type chair made work with the iPads easy. There was plenty of space for family to gather and gab, while the large refrigerator kept drinks cool. We never used the dishwasher nor the stove or microwave. This appears to be a place where a guest could stay for a long time.

Sleeping conditions were very good...comfy bed, multiple pillows, and very quiet. Speaking with others in the group who were on other floors, we found that the quiet rooms were all over the hotel, so it seems the particular floor does not make a difference.

Breakfast was what has become the standard: hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, muffins, coffee, yogurt and bottled juice. This is a semi-suburban area with lots of nearby development if your tastes are for something hot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Have stayed here numerous times when visiting my daughter in Sacramento. Nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Very close to many stores/restaurants. Visit Ettore's for breakfast - great food, fast service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,803 reviews
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Address: 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £82 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that'll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing