We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend in Sacramento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Petaluma, California, United States
2 reviews
“Nice weekend in Sacramento”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very friendly staff greeted us and helped throughout the weekend. The bed was comfortable and having a bedroom door so that the rest of the suite could be used while one person slept in, was great! The kitchen has a full-size refrigerator and a two-burner stove so you can cook up some food if you want. The breakfast spread was nice for those who like carbs, so I fixed my own breakfast in my room. The hotel is in a good location to get to various sight-seeing places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    140
    56
    16
    3
See reviews for
120
110
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Executive suite room was very nice, large. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Eating area was small, but buffet was sufficient and readily restocked. Hotel located in quiet, easily accessible area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Love this place! The front desk clerk, Tanya, greeted us warmly and insisted upon meeting our dog. She introduced us to another dog owner. It is very important to us that our dog is truly welcome in dog friendly hotels.
We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite. Yes, the bedroom is a little tight, but with the living quarters it was perfect for us. The layout is very well thought out and roomy. Even though the address is on busy Howe Ave, the hotel is at the back of a shopping center parking lot; quiet.
We will come back here for all future trips to Sacramento.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnc96020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was a good place to stay for a long weekend visiting family and then a couple days of business. It was clean and friendly. I had some difficulty with the wi-fi. It was hard to find the first time--very low key signage. Breakfast was good--but eating space was limited. No pool and hot tub right at front door. Smokers gathered in the gazebo at the front--not great. The room was comfortable and bed was too. Everything worked in the kitchen and coffee was provided. Coffee also in lobby and cookies showed up in the evening. I like having a fridge with a freezer--went to grocery just up the street and got ice cream. The hotel shares a parking lot with 3 restaurants but many others are a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie0447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our stay was terrific. The kitchen in the room was well equipped. Could have used another chair or sofa in the room. The staff was excellent! Friendly and kind. We will definitely stay here again. The cost was almost as low as much lower end motel but this place was like a sweet motel version of Doubletree

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kusandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife an I made a quik trip to Sacramento for a family wedding. Our sister-in-law made reservations at Larkspur Landing as it was near her home and would be convenient for us. Being from the mid-west we were not familiar with this small chain. We were pleasantly surprised and
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning-not elaborate,
but filling. Two sports teams were staying at the hotel while were there but we heard no noise.
Excellent staff and facilities

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kagnew64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
215 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for a few nights on business. I chose the hotel based on the reviews here, but either I was very unlucky, or they are getting some "insider" reviews.

I booked a studio, which I was told was spacious and had a queen bed. I am not sure of their definition of a queen, but the bed they had was not that. I could hardly fit in it, and I am no giant.

The room does come with a nice TV and has a DVD player in the room. It also has a very noisy fridge and nearly as noisy A/C.

the bathroom was not great either. The shower/ tub is small, and the curved shower curtain was so poor that more water ended up on the floor when I showered than in the tub.

I asked the front desk to have maintenance look at the issue along with the flickering light in the "kitchen", but they did not.

All the lights in the room are very dim. The lamp on the desk, which is meant to have 3 levels of brightness, had a bulb that only let out one level and that left my straining to see my notepad.

Basic items that you would expect form a hotel are missing, like a notepad and pen, or a guide to the hotel and the local restaurants etc.

I took a look at breakfast but thought better of it. Decided to just grab a hot beverage and go. However, the to-go cups were smaller than I had ever seen, so you could not get much to go.

Wifi was free but slow. You can pay more for faster if you want, but it hardly seemed worth it.

Noise from other guests was noticeable as well. Especially from the smoking area outside, which considering I was on the 4th floor, suggests that either people were being very loud or the windows are not noise insulated.

All in all, this hotel is terrible. The only thing going for it is location. There are a few decent places to eat within walking distance, and it is not far from the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,548 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
477 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Property: Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Address: 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that'll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing