We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I checked in today around 1600 with my family and drove all...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Sacramento Airport
Ranked #60 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    162
    152
    95
    95
See reviews for
212
122
103
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My car over heated near the Sacramento airport and had to be towed to a repair shop at about 2:30 in the morning. The tow truck driver dropped my sister and me off at the motel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They trotted to minimize stress and offered late checkout without our having to ask. The clerk happened to see both my ASAP and ASAP cards and mentioned the available discounts. The room was fine and clean. The morning staff were just as courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank brickie924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our continental breakfast, free wi-fi and our convenient airport location with shuttle. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We're happy to hear that our staff was friendly and courteous as we strive for customer service excellence. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was thrilled when I entered my room. Room 222 was large, with a sitting area (sofa & coffee table) and mini kitchen (micro wave, fridge, sink, cupboards, but no dishes or utensils). Everything inside was clean and modern, other than the TV, which wasn't a flat screen, but worked fine. The layout was excellent, with drawers smartly built into cabinetry that also housed the a/c unit. There was a decent sized closet. The bathroom was very clean and roomy, and the towels were a little nicer than what you usually get in a "budget" motel. I didn't use it, but the motel offers 24 hour shuttle service to the nearby airport at a decent price. It's right next door to a Black Bear Diner, which isn't gourmet, but which has decent diner food in huge portions, as well as wine and beer. A morning continental breakfast is also included, but I didn't try it, because I had leftovers from the night before at Black Bear. The location is a 5-10 minute drive from the Dollar car rental office on Del Paso Road, which is separate from the rest of the car rental companies at main off-airport facility. The wi-fi was solid, although it worked better in areas near the elevator, at the center of the building. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly & helpful, and seemed extremely competent at her job. If you want more amenities, try the Fairfield next door, but if you want only a very good, clean, safe place to sleep near the Sacramento airport, this is it. My only negative comment is that the building is hard to see from El Centro Road. I didn't see any sign out by the road, and it's kind of hidden behind Black Bear Diner. That made it a bit hard to find, even with GPS.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Black Bear Diner are farther away from potential noise from I-80. Room 222 had a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleetampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad you were aware of the accommodations such as our continental breakfast, free wi-fi and our convenient airport location with shuttle, even if you had no need of them. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummondville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We appreciate the 24h shuttle to and from the airport. We goig at the hotel only for a small rest between 2 flights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however short it was. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We're sorry to hear you didn't have time to take advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not what we are used to so I took pictures to be fair! I booked a single queen thinking there would be more room boy was I wrong I think this used to be the closet. The sheets look clean although they would not stay on the bed because they were flat sheets the walls were dirty and in the hall all the doors are dirty my husband kept repeating " it's just for one night" air conditioning was nice and cold. We will not stay again. After reading reviews regarding charges for towels I took pictures when we got there and before we left in case there is a dispute.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv S, Manager at Super 8 Sacramento Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Since our hotel is a little dated, we are gradually making changes and improvements. I'm sorry to hear your room was not spacious enough, and hope you will try out a queen suite at the same rate next time. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our continental breakfast, free wi-fi and our convenient airport location with shuttle. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.7 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#52 of 81 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sacramento Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sacramento Airport

Property: Super 8 Sacramento Airport
Address: 2654 El Centro Rd, Intersection of I-80 & El Camino Road, Sacramento, CA 95833-9703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sacramento Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sacramento Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sacramento/Airport Area Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Super Eight
Sacramento Super 8
Super Eight Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing