We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & pleasant hotel with tight parking.”
Review of Hotel Med Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Med Park
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This hotel is right across the street from the main hospital of UC Davis Medical Center, a few minutes SW of the midtown action of Sacramento. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable with a small tree-shaded balcony facing the street. Though a main street, Stockton is pretty quiet at night, and we were able to keep the windows open without being bothered by traffic noise. Multiple internet connections guarantee getting good wireless reception. The only amenity missing was a hair dryer. Breakfast was the usual continental supplemented by waffles and hard-boiled eggs. Friendly staff with good service (took care of the clock-radio problem within 15 minutes, mailed back the shirt I left in the closet). Night staff knew nothing about restaurants, but we found lots of them up on J Street, 10 minutes NW of the hotel. Free parking is provided, but there are only about 15 spaces below the hotel, and both the ramp down and the spaces are very tight. After 7 pm, they're full and you need to get a pass that allows you to park in the Shriners Children's Hospital a block away; we had good weather, so the walk wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specialty8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

Wow, this is a very nice hotel. I was a bit leery since it was a Best Western, but it was great. there isn't much to do around it. We stayed here for a family event.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photogal1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Absolutely first class -- This is a superb hotel!! Parking is limited. The internet worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eggbert_tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I stayed at the Med Park for a week end of December , my husband was having surgery at UC Davis. I was a woman alone in the big city. It was a short jaunt across Stockton Blvd. to the entrance to the hospital. This motel is new, clean, safe and extremely comfortable. The front desk staff, especially Alisa, was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. They also have a nice breakfast room with coffee, tea, juice, pastries, cereal, waffles and fresh fruit. And you get the USA today which makes for good reading while spending hours just hanging out. The front desk staff helped me with directions and finding a pharmacy open on New Years Day. The room is big, great wonderfully cozy king bed, spacious clean bathroom, comfy chair and ottoman and flat screen tv. I highly reccomend this motel and thank them.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
6  Thank theonlyirishbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Med S, Guest Service Agent at Hotel Med Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Próximo a universidade e fácil acesso a freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jotaerre65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Med S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#21 of 83 in Sacramento
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 83 in Sacramento
463 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Med Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Med Park

Address: 2356 Stockton Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95817-2228 (Formerly Med Park Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: £84 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Med Park 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just minutes from Downtown and Old Town, this hotel is directly across the street from UC Davis Medical Center and Shriners Hospital For Children. We are close to CSU Sacramento, Fort Sutter State Historical Park, Cal Expo, and Arden Fair Mall. Each of our rooms and suites include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a personal safe. Our suites have a lovely balcony where you can get some fresh air or enjoy your view.Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast each morning, which features make-your-own waffles. Wireless internet is complimentary and is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Med Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing