We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”

Capitol Garage Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Capitol Garage Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 2,013 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15th
Santa Monica, CA
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Portions were good, potatoes were excellent! Friendly service, good coffee, big omelets, good price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ferdferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast. Imaginative menu.”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The spicy pastrami scramble with batter fried jalapeños, cheddar and avocado is outstanding. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schwoopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast, and dinner.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Found this place because it is in the airline dining program. Went, maybe five years ago, and keep gong back. I visit Sacrament occasionally and try to make it to the Garage.

First time, I had an excellent rack of lamb. Next time, breakfast. Last time, just a Ballast Point Sculpin IPA. Tonight, who knows.

They frequently have entertainment, but this old guy prefers quiet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place in Sacramento!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

At sunday evening it was very difficult to find an open place in Sacramento, but I was happy to found this place!

Great Atmosphere (Karaoke), good food, delicious cheesecake... and wonderful martinis
A great place to spend the evening in Sacramento.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyrain1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stop with a good variety of food.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We took our dog and sat outside. At first the sound of the warning that a car was coming out of the garage was a little annoying. But with four of us having different tastes we all found something we liked. The vegetarian and vegan choices were great! We were there a late Saturday afternoon and the place was not crowded.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dashdashdashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitol Garage Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Garage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing