We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 27 October thru 30 October 2013. We stayed at the hotel because we had a relative in UC Davis Medical Center which is a very short walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly, very professional and provides excellent customer service. The staff in the restaurant are also excellent. The hotel is extremely clean and the Housekeeping staff did an outstanding job keeping our room clean. One of the best hotels that we have stayed at in our travels in the U.S. Without question this is a well managed property. The General Manager and his entire staff are to be commended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    92
    33
    21
    6
See reviews for
66
29
13
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel was within walking distance to the clinic I was going to. Finding a parking spot was very challenging. I ate supper at the restaurant 2 times in addition to the free breakfasts. Food was much better than expected. Rooms were consistent with Courtyard properties. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, esp. If you have someone at UC Davis medical center. The staff is great, going out of their way to accommodate any needs. One minute walking distance from the hospital. Since we are not sure if our grandson will be released from the hospital today or tomorrow, the hotel extended our stay on extra night, and if we get the release today, they will not charge us extra. It has been Suchard blessing to have all these helpful people at the Courtyard in our time of need. Thank you and God bless you!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bfr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The lobby is wide and convenient. I usually get in here late at night on a flight from the East Coast and the lobby store is a welcome sight for the weary traveler. The front desk staff have always been efficient and nice.
Its only a short drive from the airport to the hotel. The parking is easy and in the morning there are plenty of places to get breakfast near the hotel. The hotel is convenient to downtown.
The rooms are clean and large so it is possible to unfold things a bit as well.
I definitely reccommend this is a place to stay while in Sacrament.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Located by 3 hospitals - this hotel s aspiring to provide quality service. they have a restaurant in the lobby area, which was great with some nice menu options. The room was clean, bed was a little worn, but the staff was warm and friendly! coming through Sacramento again, I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: No noise at all on weekends!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Midtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown, on the UC Davis Medical Center campus. Our location is ideal for those visiting UC Davis Medical Center as well as Shriner's Hospital, which is right next door while Sutter and Dignity campuses and offices are a very short distance. The location is also very convenient to downtown Sacramento, with great variety of restaurants, Arden Fair Regional Mall, and easy access to the major Sacramento freeways. For those needing longer stays, there are studio suites and one bedroom units available with full kitchens to make your home away from home more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback after your stay at the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown-we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent two nights here when we dropped off our son at UC Davis. Nice clean section of town right next to a couple of hospitals. You will see people in medical scrubs walking to/from work outside. We reserved the room via AAA website and got a good weekend rate. The reservation was for two queen beds but when when we showed up, they had us with one King bed. Not a problem, they fixed us right up in no time. Room was nice, roomy, and clean. Nice place to stay. Check out the large touch-screen TV as you enter the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor, two doors down from the elevator. We did not have a problem with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klokeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Midtown, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Sacramento at UCDavis Medical Center. We appreciate that you took the time to recognize our staff and your accommodations. Isn't the Go Board screen in our lobby great? We can help search restaurants and points of interest and print directions right from there! Thank you for staying with us-we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel and lobby are updated and new looking. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. Once you step in the elevators you go back in time (about 10 years). The rooms are out dated with old tile, moldy bathrooms and aged carpets. It's slowly being updated according to a staff member but I felt a little tricked with the initial view.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Midtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Courtard Sacramento Midtown. We appreciate the recognition of the friendliness of our staff! Our lobby was renovated with the addition of the Courtyard Refreshing Bistro, which offers a great variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a full bar and nice seating options for relaxing or meeting others in a comfortable setting. The guest rooms and hallways are due for a complete transformation and will soon match the newness of the lobby. In the meantime, we work hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness as evaluated by our guests and quality assurance inspectors. We hope to welcome you back to the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown and look forward to your feedback on the new rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,567 reviews
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
441 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Midtown

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Address: 4422 Y St, Sacramento, CA 95817-2220
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#23 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sacramento Midtown is the perfect place to relax and recoup after visiting nearby downtown Sacramento. Our beautiful hotel is near the UC Davis Medical Center campus and perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Our spacious guess rooms are designed for guest comfort and feature warm colors to relax the mind. You'll find newly upgraded 32" flat screen TVs, desk area, coffee maker, two-line phone with speakerphone, voice mail and much more! On-site you'll find a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, and whirlpool for your convenience. Our hotel also features on-site dining available at the Bistro, an American style cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, our Bistro has a full service bar and proudly serves Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Midtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Courtyard
Sacramento Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing