We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and have stayed in my fair share of Courtyards. I will say that they have done a great job dressing this older hotel up. First Rate. I have a suite (in a Courtyard?) and it is awesome. Kind of like a really nice Residence Inn with a cool mod look. Everything is great but maybe the sound insulation could have been a bit better. No complaints though. I will stay here again next time in Sac.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank titansooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This property is located in a very convenient location of Sacramento. It is just off of Highway 50 / highway 99 and Interstate 80 interchange. It is close to main streets with lots of great restaurants and things to do. It is well maintained and when we stayed there this past weekend they had a sign saying Grand Re-opening. Smell of new paint and carpeting and a stylish updated room with high speed Wi-Fi complimentary, flat screen tv and a swimming pool and hot tub made this a very enjoyable stay. We stayed here as it was my wife's birthday and when I told the staff at the café, they made a special muffin treat for her with a candle. Class act I'd say. Staff was very friendly, very helpful and took care of us well. Security was great. This location is right in the heart of numerous Hospitals including Shriners for children and yet it is quiet and you don't hear the hustle and bustle of emergency vehicles as they come and go. Great spot to stay if your from out of town visiting relatives in the area or who are patients in the hospitals. I recommend it very highly. Prices are good for the accommodations. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave.

Room Tip: We like lower floor rooms away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobFofRodeoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close to Shriners Children's Hospital. It is literally across the street, which was perfect so we didn't have to deal with traffic or parking.

The hotel was very nice, recently remodeled very nicely. Check in was easy and the front desk person was very nice. The hotel has a little cafe in the lobby that sells breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was good food and reasonably priced. Beds were comfy, shower had good water pressure.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pharmerjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, right across from Capitol Park in downtown Sacramento, where there's a Viet Nam War Memorial that rivals the one in Washington, DC, for impact and beauty. There are also several other sculptural memorials in the beautiful tree-shaded park, including one for California firefighters, and a gorgeous rose garden. The cool and quiet in the midst of the city are a pleasure.
The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and typically appointed for Marriott Courtyards, with a small well-appointed kitchen and sitting room. The staff is helpful and quick to help.
The hotel is right in the middle of a number of good restaurants and bars, all within walking distance. Weekend nights, as a result, can be noisy until late. If you're on the street side (within view of the park, for example), take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Higher floors for more quiet on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kuwait08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night as a half way point on our drive to Oregon. The location right behind UC Davis Hospital. The lobby area was very clean and modern and the staff were ready to help me upon arrival. The room is spacious for being a standard size. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank C975PYmelissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is very nice. It's well appointed and cozy, a small but manageable size to navigate. It's obviously ideal if you are visiting UC Davis Medical Center; aside from that it is not within walking distance to local attractions but Sacramento is small enough that you can get to the major sites (capitol, Sutter's Fort, Old Town Sac, American River, etc) from here pretty easily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retinol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed in one of the renovated rooms and it was very well done. One of the lights was tough to turn off b/c I couldn't find the switch, but that could have been the Indian, not the arrow. If you can get a decent price here, choose this over the other hotels in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Med Park
Hotel Med Park
#42 of 82 in Sacramento
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
494 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
450 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.7 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#21 of 82 in Sacramento
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Midtown

Address: 4422 Y St, Sacramento, CA 95817-2220
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#23 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £102 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sacramento Midtown is the perfect place to relax and recoup after visiting nearby downtown Sacramento. Our beautiful hotel is near the UC Davis Medical Center campus and perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Our spacious guess rooms are designed for guest comfort and feature warm colors to relax the mind. You'll find newly upgraded 32" flat screen TVs, desk area, coffee maker, two-line phone with speakerphone, voice mail and much more! On-site you'll find a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, and whirlpool for your convenience. Our hotel also features on-site dining available at the Bistro, an American style cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, our Bistro has a full service bar and proudly serves Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Midtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing