We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Downtown and Hospitals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Downtown and Hospitals”
Reviewed 9 August 2007

We visited this hotel during a site inspection sponsored by our travel agency. The hotel is sucked away on a quiet side street near the UC Davis Medical Center. Though it is close to several major area hospitals, the location proved very quiet. The lobby of this hotel is beautiful. Modern sitting area and a welcoming check-in staff.

This hotel features a full service restaurant, bar and premium coffee shop which was bustling with business from hotel guests and local hospital staff. Each meeting room was well decorated and many feature large windows. The swimming pool is well kept as is the large patio dinning area nestled between the swimming pool and main building.

Rooms were large and inviting. Many rooms feature a large door to accommodate a wheel chair. All rooms have a 25” television with premium channels and movies as well as other features one would expect from a Courtyard property including; in-room coffee maker, iron with will size ironing board and hair dryer. The extended stay suites offer a large work desk, ergonomic chair, personalized voicemail and kitchen appliances.

This hotel is located near highway 50 and a short drive (three miles) from downtown Sacramento. Hotel is in a safe location and is well equipped for the business traveler as well as any leisure travel.

  • Liked — The extended amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing, this hotel is fabulous!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    93
    33
    21
    6
See reviews for
66
29
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We were on a 2 week road trip with small children and stayed here for 2 nights. This is a great hotel, nice lobby, pool. The location was the reason that I choose it, not in downtown but close enough to all of the sight seeing that we were going to do in downtown. They have on site laundry room and provide you with the soap to wash. The breakfast that you can have included with your room in their resturant is very good, worth the couple of extra dollars. In the 2 weeks that we were on the trip this place had the second best beds, very comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Overall nice place
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Any local starbucks
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2007

Normally I never have problems with Marriotts... but not this one. I should have had a clue when they gave me room 313... After I hit all 4 floors for ice, I went to front desk and they advised they were all broken. sent me to the restaurant (thru the bar and their were many black tie folks.. me in my shorts and t-shirt...not a pretty moment. Took a long shower (GREAT shower), but then the knobs broke and couldn't turn off the water. Called front desk and she said she would come up. Waited 40 minutes (now 12:40 am) went down.. she forgot about me. Came up, but couldnt fix either.. changed rooms at 1am. (note. was glad. room 313 overlooks the air conditioning unit and the dumpsters..which were very busy that evening. OK. that was my 1st night.
info:
Lovely rooms. Always like the rooms. No balcony's. they are redecorating. Very nice. Felt very safe there.
Food from the bistro VERY good. room service ends at 8 on weekdays, 10 pm sat. They don't give you a tray with the food. Try the Phylo wrapped brie. In lobby they have microwave and frozen food. Nice little bar.
Starbucks on site, but closes in the afternoon. Another starbucks north on Stockon not far.
Friendly staff. hotel located right next to UC Davis hospital, but was pretty quite. few helicopters) and mixed business/residential. A bit confusing to get to from the freeway.
Ask for room overlooking the pool. DONT GET A ROOM WITH A WESTERN VIEW (dumpsters/air cond) Easy parking. Some of the towels appeard very old. Didn't seem like there were any 'easy' access restaurants or stores nearby.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Cofeeholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2007

I've stayed at numerous Courtyard Marriott's and this one definitely was the worst. The hotel lobby area was fine and had a great place to eat breakfast and a little area to hook up to the internet. However, the room wasn't up to par. There was hair in the sink and around the sink area. The carpet was really worn and there were pieces of wood broken off of the inside of the door. The TV reception wasn't very good and the heater stank really bad when it was turned on. The carpets outside of the rooms in the hallway were dirty as well. The pillows were very comfortable; however, that was about the only good thing inside of the room. I would definitely not stay here again and would recommend checking out the full service Marriott up closer to Rancho Cordova.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BillDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2006

We stayed here because my son was being seen by a doctor at the MIND Institute and my other son became ill so we were not able to stay at Ronald McDonald House.

The room was nice, clean and comfortable but there were a few minor problems. The toilet did not flush properly without holding down the handle, the shower was very sluggish and took a bit of playing with to get the 'right' temperature. and the in room coffee maker only made warm coffee.

Hotel was very accomodating in letting us have a late check-out time (with added cost of course).

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libbyloujibjibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2006

We have stayed at the hotel several times over the last year on visits to see family. The hotel rooms are very very comfortable, the restaurant located within the hotel serves a very good dinner. We ate breakfast there last time and felt it was okay, but a little pricey. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ntz4bbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2006

Very nice hotel. Only stayed one night, but the hotel was very clean. Room service selections not so great. Would stay again If ever in Sacramento again.

Helpful?
Thank patti1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
441 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Midtown

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Address: 4422 Y St, Sacramento, CA 95817-2220
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#23 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sacramento Midtown is the perfect place to relax and recoup after visiting nearby downtown Sacramento. Our beautiful hotel is near the UC Davis Medical Center campus and perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Our spacious guess rooms are designed for guest comfort and feature warm colors to relax the mind. You'll find newly upgraded 32" flat screen TVs, desk area, coffee maker, two-line phone with speakerphone, voice mail and much more! On-site you'll find a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, and whirlpool for your convenience. Our hotel also features on-site dining available at the Bistro, an American style cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, our Bistro has a full service bar and proudly serves Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Midtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Courtyard
Sacramento Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing