We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EconoLodge Sacramento North
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Frankly, I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. I never count on getting any sleep in a motel - rooms are noisy, beds and pillows are awful. But that wasn't the case here. I asked for and got a quiet room, away from the freeway (location is freeway-easy, by the way) and the bed was comfortable and so were the pillows! An economy hotel pillow usually feels like a phone book with a slipcase on it. I slept like a baby. Even the shower was good, and the room heater was efficient. But wait - there's more. There was protein at the breakfast bar! The usual carbs, sure, but there were also sausages and they were tasty. There's an IHop nearby as well as McDonald's and Carl's Jr. Staff was very nice. Area seemed plenty safe enough. I would do it again.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor, away from the freeway (and other guests, if not too full) will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

January 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great endorsement. I am so glad that you had a great stay with us. It’s always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We’d be happy to have you back next time you're in Sacramento!

Sincerely,

Raneeka Lal
General Manager
Quality Inn Natomas- Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nothing wrong at all, I would say that for the price, you don't get much besides a free newspaper and I have stayed in many "Econo lodges" that were nicer for 20% cheeper.

There is a nice elevator close by.

The neighborhood is not one of Sacramento's best, but it is good for business and there are many places to eat close by and the Arden fair mall isn't too far away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The purpose of my reservation was because my daughters flight out of Sacramento was at 4 A.M. the next morning. We live in Sonora, CA. She was flying back to be with her husband at Fort Hood Army Base in Killeen, Tx. I was forced to cancel my resertvation at the last minute (after the 24hr period allowed by the hotel). Not knowing what to expect, I called the hotel and spoke with Misty. She reminded me that their policy was a 24 hour notice for cancellations. I explained the situation and assured her that nothing could be done as the change was unexpected. She said that she would have to check with her manager Raneeka Lal. Within 10 minutes I got a call from Misty saying that they would cancel my reservation without a charge. I highly recommend this hotel for their courteous staff and management. THANKS again to Misty and Raneeka!! Made a positive of a bad situation :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Very handy for the freeway (we were on the way to Tahoe). This motel is perfectly fine for an on route stopover. We found the receptionist polite and helpful. Rooms are clean, but nothing special, however it is very reasonably priced. Didn't find any of the problems others have described. Includes free wi-fi and basic breakfast. This is akin to Travelodge accommodation in the UK. It did have a pool too, but I wouldn't bother! Can't see why you would stay for a prolonged period, because it is not a holiday hotel. If you need to put your head down for a night, this place will be fine, unless money is no object and then you should stay at a 5 star hotel somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulliverRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We're happy to offer a restful retreat to fellow travelers. From our yummy breakfasts to the convenience of Wi-Fi, it sounds like you had everything you needed as you made your way to Tahoe! However, I'm a bit curious about your rating — would you mind sharing what brought it down? Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to improve for our guests, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to talk! Until then, thank you for the kind words. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in town.

Regards,
Raneeka, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The room was decent, clean, bed was comfortable. Room had NO natural light at all and two of the lights switches did not work properly.

But the worst part was the parking lot took me 20 minutes to clean the sticky nasty crud off my shoes from the parking lot and then went I left had to spend 20+ bucks to get all the crud out of my floor mats... and it was not just in one place in the parking lot but over a good portion of it...

Breakfast was standard but acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HisAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

While we're happy to offer you a comfortable room, I'm sorry that our parking lot left you with such a poor impression. I am unsure what caused the substance you described, but I will be sure to discuss it with the rest of my team. I apologize for the frustration it has caused. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I hope you'll give us another chance to impress you during your next stay in Sacramento.

Best,
Raneeka, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Was a little reluctant to stay due to poor reviews. Wanted to judge for myself and just needed an overnighter. Close to fast food and next to IHOP. Continental breakfast juice waffles,bagels, coffee. First stay we came in late and were put on second floor or opposite side of elevator; inconvenient when carrying luggage. Room clean and comfortable bed. Second stay we again were placed on third floor opposite side from elevator. As soon as we walked into room, it smelled like smoke in non-smoking room. We called and were placed in room next door 302. While showering I noticed a used washcloth in shower and used bar of soap and bits of hair in tub. We called front desk. So they moved us to 303. After checking it we moved our bags once more. Front desk was very apologetic and said they don't know who's using the rooms. Probably won't be back but price is right if you're on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask to be near elevator if have kids or luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hula22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us. While I'm glad that you were so impressed with our breakfast and location, I'm sorry about the initial difficulty with your room. Our cleaning staff is meticulous, so this is quite unusual for us. Still, I'll be sure to address your comments. However, it's good to hear that we were able to find a room that worked for you. Thank you for reviewing us. We hope to see you next time you're in Sacramento.

Regards,
Raneeka, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed here a couple times and each time it has been a great experience, and for the price - excellent. Misty at the front desk and the nice lady who is the manager are the best and great service is worth a lot more than you pay for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKSUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We're glad we could make you feel at home! Misty really is a delight to work with. I'll let her know that you were so impressed with her service. I know she'll be happy to hear it! Thanks for the kind words. I'm sure we'll see you next time you're in Sacramento!

Regards,
Raneeka, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#41 of 82 in Sacramento
488 reviews
7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#33 of 82 in Sacramento
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown
4.2 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#57 of 82 in Sacramento
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617 (Formerly Quality Inn Sacramento North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing