We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"low rent lodging"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EconoLodge Sacramento North
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Literally needed a place for the night, with little time in the room...thankfully. I stay often in Choice Hotel properties and this place ranks at the bottom. Old property, old furniture, old bathroom, old carpet and really in need of updates. The front desk employee was barely civil and should be removed from her job. Was close to freeway, and fast food. Only ice available was on 3rd floor. The room was clean and provided the bare necessities. The bathtub area needed replastered, painted and refurbished. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Vicki,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have discussed the issues you have mentioned with the management to imply remodeling to the rooms and also counseled the front desk of her customer service performance. Your feedback & satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

On the plus side, the rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. But had I known that none of the exterior doors on the hotel have locks on them, and than anyone can walk off the street and into the hallways at any time of the day or night, I wouldn't have stayed. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well that night.
Also, when I came back from dinner (about 6:45), the front of the hotel was completely dark. When I suggested to the front desk that the lights might need to get turned on, she said the outside lights don't come on until 7:30- not cool in November. Breakfast beverages were watered down and bakery items were not fresh. My advice would be to stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_chrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Ms. Chrism,
On behalf of the entire staff here at Quality Inn Hotel Sacramento North we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I truly appreciate your feedback and will be discussing the issues you mentioned regarding the timing of the outside lights and breakfast issues with the staff. Concerns of our guests are taken very seriously and we want to make sure that these types of issues are taken care of promptly. We are extremely happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the performance of our staff.
Again I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future.

Thank you
Raneeka Lal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Parking right in front. Gracious hostess Raneeka! Easy check-in and out. Near airport; Good shuttle services. A little old, but OK. WiFi just fair. TV service just OK. Nearby fast foods. You can stay at the Hilton or Hampton for $200 or here for less than half that. Some people are not courteous to others travelers when closing their doors.
We have stayed here before and found it to be a smart way to save money while traveling. I hope this info is helpful to you.
Remember to ALWAYS use hand sanitizer on remotes!!
Please mark it so if it was. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rm. #111 is good. Ask for a king-size bed and ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnybear47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you

Raneeka Lal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a trip where we had mtgs in the conference room at this hotel. Check in was quick and easy. We got the rooms for a great price so expectations weren't extremely high so we were surprised that it was a decent place. We have stayed in other Quality Inns and this was by far the best for this chain.

We had a king room. The bed was pretty comfy with 4 pillows which were pretty good. Nice flat screen tv. The vanity and sink are separate from the bath, which I like. There is a small microwave and fridge. I especially liked the corner desk to sit and work at. Overall it was clean and good for us.

The breakfast area is an after-thought to keep up with the competition so it's quite small and cramped. Good waffles, hard-boiled eggs and link sausage. Everything was pretty generic but clean.

The pool area was clean but nothing more than a pool with seating areas. Nothing fancy. The conference room was okay but they didn't clean the trash out until we asked.

Room Tip: There is an IHop and several fast food places right next door. Right off of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank You
Raneeka Lal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Great rooms. Good service. Lots of extras. Pool was nice. Close to restaurants. Shuttle seevice great. Internet wi fi not real good. Need eggs at breakfast. Cable tv good. Shower water pressure weak. Need a laundry facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennynielson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you
Raneeka Lal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I travel all over the u.s. and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the service I received for the price. (Which was quite fair for California where I usually taken for a ride) I would definitely stay here again! EXCELLENT VALUE!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarbearred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank You
Raneeka Lal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This one was Ok in most ways but there is the telltale signs of decay and deferred maintenance. Sacramento has been hit hard by the downturn and many of the places in this neighborhood have suffered. I would not rule this one out. The room quality was ok but there are signs of wear. It was clean enough and we slept fairly well. There was an IHOP nearby for breakfast. I would go back...

Room Tip: Look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize and thank you for taking the economy issues in to consideration. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You
Raneeka Lal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#41 of 82 in Sacramento
488 reviews
7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#33 of 82 in Sacramento
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown
4.2 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#57 of 82 in Sacramento
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617 (Formerly Quality Inn Sacramento North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing