We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takes care of its customers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Takes care of its customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I occasionally stay here as the organizer of small meetings. The staff remembers my wishes and always upgrades me to a suite since they know I like the extra space to get business done. They also let me keep my room until my meeting is done--even if it is until 6 p.m. Yes, this is likely granted due to my repeat business and booking of conference facilities. But, not every property I'm a regular at takes such good care of me. This is my go to property in Sacramento. Even as a casual traveler, you can expect a good location, great staff, and tasty food in room or on property. Views form the upper floors are also teriffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor ifyou like views. Many rooms have window seats. Many rooms ending in number 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    364
    128
    44
    39
See reviews for
112
136
62
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I will continue to host our meetings at this location. Everyone from hotel is very helpful, courteous, and professional about every detail of your stay. Front desk, banquet staff, and sales staff do everything they can to ensure your event goes according to plan. Your guests will be pleased with the rooms, and location of the event.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conferenceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stay at the Sacramento Sheraton about once a week, and Rasheen always makes me feel welcome. He greets me by name, has a great attitude, is very helpful, and always puts in that extra effort to make sure I feel “at home”. I’m always happy to see him. Thank you Rasheen!

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeslieFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We just did a 2 day Executive Offsite at this very fine property. The Banquets staff was so accomodating and really went the extra mile to ensure that we and our clients had a first rate experience. When we ran into some technical difficulties, they responded immediately and quickly took care of the problem. In everything else, they anticipated our needs, even before we realized we had them!! Elia Sosa, special thanks to you for checking in on us often. All the extra care and attention to detail from you and your colleagues really showed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Sheraton is in a very good location, near good restaurants and theatre. The rooms were very nice, updated, great view, comfortable beds. We had adjoining rooms at the end of the hall. Very quiet and clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked being up past the 10th floor, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmlupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

First and foremost the staff at this hotel is incredibly helpful! I had been traveling from the east coast to a conference at the hotel. I had been up since 2:30am est and been in planes and airports for over 12 hours by the time I arrived at the hotel The front desk staff immediately recognized how exhausted I was and sped through the check-in process (but didn't make me feel rushed) and purposefully searched out a very quiet room for me. Plus room service brought my dinner in 15 minutes instead of the usual 30 minutes.

But the reason for the 3 star instead of the 4 star is really because of the odd arrangement for the restaurant. It was only open for breakfast (which was awesome!) . But i didn't want room service again for dinner -i wanted to get out of my room but didn't have a car to drive to a restaurant so i thought I would eat in the hotel. When I got to the restaurant I found a sign directing me to the bar -which I guess is ok -but this was a friday night and there was a special event in the hotel. The bar was packed with party-goers and it felt extremely awkward to sit there eating a roast chicken dinner with people getting drunk. Remember I was still very jet lagged from my flights the previous day and really just wanted a relaxing dinner -I don't think it is asking too much of a hotel of this size to provide both a bar and restaurant for dinner. So therefore I am giving it a 3 star review.

But I would definitely stay here again, especially if traveling on business.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wzlNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an evening while attending a Winter Ball at the Sacramento Convention Center. The hotel is centrally located right next door to the SCC.
The hotel is very nice. The rooms seem smaller but are updated and well appointed.
We enjoyed a quiet, comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marysview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#18 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Address: 1230 J St, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814-2907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Sacramento, you'll find the city's best shopping and restaurants within blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sacramento
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing