We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elia in Banquets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recently attended a business meeting at the Sheraton Grand and Elia was our server. She did an amazing job. We had a very full room and having a working lunch. She was such a professional and served nearly fifty of us practically silently. I was so impressed with her.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLCA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that one of our employees was able to provide such outstanding service for you and your colleagues! We hope that you return soon for more stellar service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Sheraton in downtown Sacramento! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The public areas were clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was really fun, and kept clean. Unfortunately, the hotel didn't offer free breakfast, but there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Sacramento, and near the capitol building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Daniel_Lindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so glad that you had such a comfortable experience with us at the Sheraton Grand. Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My best friend and I had a girls weekend to see Wicked. Our stay at the hotel exceed our expectations. We had a late night craving for chocolate one night and called to see if we could purchase some in the hotel. They did not have any vending machines, but Rachel in I.R.D figured a way to get us 4 candy bars delivered to our room! This was over the top customer service. Then the next morning at breakfast Shaima H heard my friends disappointment that her breakfast meal did not come with toast .. Shaima immediately asked if she could bring her some. Once again, awesome attention to detail and the needs of the guests. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our staff at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to defy gravity and exceed the expectations of our guests! Your positive feedback will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently planned a two day board meeting at The Sheraton Grand Hotel when I came down with a severe migraine. Running in and out of the meeting and suffering immensely, I ran into Sheraton staff member Elia Sosa who not only brought me black tea, but ibuprofen and water. She was so kind and understanding and went above and beyond. I love the grand and I love the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Although we would rather our guests were never uncomfortable, we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience at the Sheraton Grand hotel regardless. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and warm experience and it is great to hear that one of our staff members was able to provide that! Your feedback will be celebrated with our team. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Grand while visiting Sacramento to watch the USA Track and Field Championships. The hotel was first class - room very nice, bed super comfortable. The staff professional. Located close to the capitol, and many restaurants within walking distance. There was some mis-communication regarding our room being cleaned. I spoke with a supervisor named Jimmy, and he very kindly fixed the issue, and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. I recommend this hotel if you are visiting Sacramento! Our room was near the elevator, so the dings were a little annoying.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the review! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable stay and that our staff delivered service to your satisfaction! We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better exeprience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Becca Yamat is the best server at this hotel. She is attentive, fast, and funny. I stay at this hotel at least once a month, sometimes more, and always look forward to having a meal in the hotel's restaurant when Becca is working!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMiller-Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are so happy to hear that our staff is able to provide you with great service consistently from one stay to the next! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference. VERY nice property. The organizers put me up in a suite which was nicely decorated and comfortable. The bathroom door didn't stay open for some reason. Everything else was five star: room service breakfast delivery at the exact minute I requested it (and DELISH), wake up call, front desk guys super knowledgeable and helpful. A well-run hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We here at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to provide a comfortable and convenient experience for our guests. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.5 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#18 of 82 in Sacramento
264 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Address: 1230 J St, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814-2907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £112 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Sacramento, you'll find the city's best shopping and restaurants within blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sacramento
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing