We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Events and Valet Parking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Events and Valet Parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We do a few events throughout the year at this hotel. The service is always excellent. Good food quality. I want to thank Jenny in particular in valet parking for taking great care of us every time. She and team are very professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We here at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to provide a comfortable and convenient experience for our guests. It is great to hear that Jenny and the valet team are able to provide consistent professional service during your visits. Your feedback will be shared with our teams and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    364
    128
    44
    39
See reviews for
112
136
62
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here the night before the funeral of the mother of my best friend. I arrived around 11PM, but had to wait 30 minutes to actually check in because the staffing was THIN. My room was okay, but really dirty for a hotel of this level, hair (not mine) in the bed, soap residue everywhere in the bathroom and the toilet paper was super THIN. The blanket on the bed was extremely THIN and covered with some kind of crinkly material. No adult bed should sound like it has a plastic mattress liner on it. I took mine off and used the comforter from the other bed instead. And the walls were PAPER THIN. I should have known when I saw the warning at the check-in desk that they were serious about noise enforcement. Even regular low voices were amplified by these thin walls. My advice: If you don't have to go to a funeral, find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had a number of issues with your stay during a hard time. We try to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests and it is apparent that we have fallen short in this case. I will forward your comments to our leadership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is my third stay at the Sheraton Grand and have enjoyed all three trips. Becca is OUTSTANDING and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and taken care of. Thank you for another great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marymcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that Becca was able to provide such outstanding service for you! We hope that you return soon for more stellar service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you expect each commode experience to bring closure, do not stay here. The first (and should have been only) call to the front-desk produced an apologetic maintenance-person who shared that plumbing issues have been an on-going concern. Regrettably, I struggled with the issue for 5 days. I now know that being kind only means that the front-desk ignores you and will not remediate the situation as their first response. I will now need to ask the 34 other people (rooms) in our group about their time here. Really?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your most recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and want to assure you that what you encountered is neither standard nor acceptable. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly and ask that you contact us at sgs.01247@sheraton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Sacramento from this hotel. There is a pool, but it is quite small, and we had to call 3 times to get a crib up in the room (the crib was one of those nice elevated ones, though, not just a pack n play). We were put in the room right by the elevator, which was very loud throughout the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katlk782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. Your feedback will be shared with all of the appropriate teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Becca in the lounge is amazing and Demetrius always greets everyone with a warm smile!

There have been so many great people who work here including Security, Valet Parking and the Front desk.

Please keep up the great job!
KH

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHASANHAMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were able to experience the stellar service of our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I didn't even ask. They gave us the best room in the hotel. And this hotel is first class. So why does this matter? Let me draw a comparison. I'm an spg platinum and a few weeks ago we went to Dana point st Regis. 6 star and I paid for it. A lot. Last night was points. The st Regis didn't upgrade us. Despite the large sums of money we spent. The sac grand did without us even asking. I will be back and I will bring the credit card. Thank you for making this rare date night AWESome!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Grand hotel. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and warm experience and it is great to hear that our staff was able to provide that! All of your feedback will be shared with our team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#18 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Address: 1230 J St, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814-2907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Sacramento, you'll find the city's best shopping and restaurants within blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sacramento
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing