We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Embassy Suites offer alot in terms of amenties. Included cook to order breakfast, microwave and frig, sitting room with a sleeper couch. Everything you expect from an Embassy Suite, you will find at this hotel with the exception of free parking. You either pay $25 for valet parking or the same to self park in a garage across the street.

Was offered upgrade for $15 a night to have a river view room. I jumped at the offer as had stayed in hotel a few years ago and had a room overlooking the freeway. I found that room very loud for sleeping so welcomed paying a little extra to get room with a view and that would be quiet for sleeping.

Location is excellent. You are across the road from Sacramento's Old Town and an easy walk to a large outdoor mall with food court and Macys department store. The state capitol building is also in walking distance.

I used the exercise room and found the equipment good quality (Precor treadmills) and with TV screens. If you like to watch tv as you exercise be certain to bring your own headphones as you can't count on there being any in the exercise room to use.

Back to river view room, my motive was to have a quiet room, but was surprised at the view being rather impressive. It was end of December so the river was quite high. The hotel is located right at the Tower Bridge that goes into West Sacramento and it is impressive looking.

As we were leaving the bellman alerted us that the traffic light to get onto the road doesn't have a "trip" from the hotel. If there is a car leaving the garage across the road, a switch will activate so you get a green light. We waited through two light signals and never got a green light. So we went ahead and made a right on red, went to the next intersection and made a "U" turn.

Overall reaction was quite good to this hotel. Room seemed to be recently remodeled and the crown molding in both the bedroom and sitting room was impressive. We noticed there was an abundance of sprinkler head through the rooms which gives you peace of mind when staying in a 8-story hotel.

Room Tip: Two sides of this hotel are situationed next to a major freeway so if a quite room is important, req...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had the same experience as Beth88H. We stayed here on 12/14 to 12/15 and the bellman loaded our belongings on the dolly and told us to call valet and he would load our trunk with our items while we ate breakfast. When we got to our vehicle under the portico, we tried to open the trunk with the key fob, but it didn't work-the trunk was jammed. We had to get staff to unjamb it. I got one item out of the trunk but didn't realize until we arrived at the airport that our two most valuable items were missing. We returned to the hotel hoping to find the items in their storage area but they weren't there. The manager was "on his break" and the security officer was not on duty all weekend. I had to play phone tag with him the following week. Essentially the hotel and their insurance company, Farmers denied any responsibility. Don't stay at this Black Swan or you'll be sorry. We filed a police report and will pursue all available avenues to achieve reimbursement after being crime victims in this establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank CSUSRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I normally like Embassy Suites but valuables were missing after bellmen loaded our car at the Sacramento, California Promenade location. Inquiries and follow up netted us very rude and irresponsible replies. Stay somewhere else in Sacramento but other Embassy Suites locations have been excellent.

Stayed: December 2012
3  Thank Beth88H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for a night on a 2 week tour of California with our sons aged 22 and 18, and all thought it was an excellent base. We enjoyed looking around Sacramento, especially the Capitol Building, which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAJGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites early December, for a Swearing in at the Capital, our stay was just perfect, all the staff were very accommodating to all of us, even before we got to the hotel, the rooms were good, and happy hour was fun, we stepped out the doors and we were at the Tower Bridge and the river, a short walk and we were in Old Sacramento, we were able to celebrate the lighting of the Christmas Tree, We used the hotels shuttle for getting around, just excellent service by all

Room Tip: Facing the river was very special I'm so glad we stayed in theses rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I regularly stay at this Embassy Suites and I am never disappointed. But they need to immediately stop leaving your receipt on the outside of your door - anyone who walks by has access to your full name, address, credit card type and last 4 digits, and your Hilton and airline frequent flyer numbers. All they have to do is take your receipt that the hotel leaves on the outside of your door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnLineManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Jkren:

Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are very glad that we have consistently made your stay at the Embassy Suites Sacramento pleasant and comfortable. We also want to thank you for expressing your concern about the receipt left at your door. We have forwarded your comment to our Director of Security and General Manager. Please be assured that we value our guests' trust in us and will immediately look into and address all secuirty and privacy concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Excellent experience staying at this hotel. The room was very clean & quiet, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Definitely check out the nightly happy hour, unlimited free drinks & snacks. Also, great breakfast in the AM with omelet bar. This hotel is a great value in a ideal location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywren520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £130 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing