We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, great room, wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than expected, great room, wonderful service!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed here by myself for business for three nights, on business and visiting family. There is such a friendly, small-town atmosphere here, everyone from the restaurant manager to the front desk personnel to the bellmen, going out of their way to help you! The room is lovely, the room service is delicious and prompt, I will definitely come back here next time I'm in Sacramento. And there's free breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your comments lilfoodiegirl . We work hard to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for our guests and we love to hear our guests tell us when we succeed. We will be pleased to pass on your positive comments to our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    399
    150
    58
    24
See reviews for
371
258
37
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We came for a weekend away and splurged on a riverfront room. I'm glad we did. Great view of the tower bridge and river. Luckily for us, there was a random firework show that night, right over the bridge (I think this was in connection to a baseball game, but not positive), and boy was that a treat. On the downside, we heard people partying loudly on the promenade below until almost 3 am. Granted we had the window open - which is a MAJOR PLUS - but we were on the fifth floor, so you would think it would be quieter.

The Crocker Museum is right next door, and it was a great way to spend the afternoon. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you Tonie T for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Riverfront Promenade location. We indeed have the best view in town of the river and the Tower Bridge.Our baseball neighbors across the river, the Sacramento Rivercats do treat us and our guests to a spectacular fireworks display during the baseball season. We’re glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to you returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sacramento just off the Interstate 5. It's very conveniently located and a great place to stay. The only problem I see is that the price of the room is a bit high for what you get. You do get a nice, clear room with a great view for just a little bit more $$ and a great breakfast for 2 is included with your stay, that's nice. But your parking fee of $28 and an internet fee ranging from $10-$14 makes this room very expensive for the quality of accommodations and the size of the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

3 guests and stayed 4 days. Room had mini-fridge, mini-microwave, mini-coffee maker, and sink. 2 queens, 2 closets, 2 big TVs, and fold-out sofa. At 9 pm, asked housekeeping for another set of towels and waited an hour and no one came. Called again at 10 pm and towels came within 5 minutes. The pillows were uncomfortable for me, but the other two guests with me had no complaint about the pillows. The sofabed user was comfortable enough.

Breakfast is as expected. Line up for omelets or get your own eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, toast, pastries. muffins, fruit, juice, milk, coffee. The same every morning.

Evening reception has broccoli, carrots, pretzel mix, goldfish crackers every day. People line up for wine and beer, sometimes soda. The soda machine was closed during reception most of the days we were there.

There is no onsite parking. Valets park your car for $28 a day.

Old Sacramento is walking distance but we were a little disappointed that most shops closed at 7 pm and we couldn't shop after enjoying dinner. So Old Sac was a bust for us because we were busy with work, meetings, and conferences that didn't end until 6 followed by dinners.

We did make use of the indoor whirlpool and pool. Very relaxing.

I probably would not come back to this Embassy Suites because there is no onsite parking.

Room Tip: Call for your car before leaving the room so it can be ready by the time you reach the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

came here on a 4th grade California history field trip, and will most certainly be back to this same hotel. I like the way the rooms were set up , with a conference room, hide a bed and big screen TV when you enter the room, separated by a small kitchenette ( fridge, microwave, sink) and then the main bedroom. had a very peaceful sleep.

Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and the hotel was walking distance from both a shopping mall, museums and close to the capital building.. Oh and did I mention it was on the Sacramento river? Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dangerouskurvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you Dangerouskurvz for your review! We are so pleased that you loved our spacious 2 bedroom suites and that you found our made to order breakfast to your satisfaction. Our amazing location is just one of the many reasons why our guests continue to make our hotel their preference when they come to Sacramento. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here for three days - location perfect for family - convention site - family easily able to walk to fun shops, ride the train & visit train museum; also able to just stay in hotel and eat well! Outdoor sunshine tables and quiet inside spots; comfortable rooms with good space.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. Our location is one of the many reasons so many of our guest choose our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our favorite spots at the hotel, our outdoor terrace, with its amazing views of the river and Old Sac. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I'd recommend this hotel for those who want to explore Old Sacramento. We were able to walk or use the shuttle everywhere we went for two days. It was nice not to drive. The shuttle is very helpful and easy to use to get to restaurants. The staff is great. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast is typical Embassy Suites but lacks the variety and quality feel of other Embassy Suites' breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Be careful that you're not on the second floor above the dining room because it's noisy (cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,548 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.2 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#18 of 81 in Sacramento
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing