We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 1/2 day stay at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I stay at this hotel when we are in Sacramento which is about three to four times per year. Our experience has always been pleasant and fun. The hotel is conveniently located to down town Sacramento State Capitol and Old Town Sacramento on the Sacramento River, a fun place to see with lots of history. I believe you will enjoy your stay and the price is reasonable and the employees are professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 393WilliamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We came to Sacramento for a wedding, but the real highlight was our stay here. The room was clean and we had a beautiful view of the river and the bridge that lit up at night. It was walking distance to Old Sac. The breakfast was FAN-tastic! We enjoyed the jazz band that was playing at the hotel restaurant overlooking the river. The stay was heavenly. We were so sad to leave.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river. And be sure to get a floor that places you higher than the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amychav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If you like Embassy Suites, you will love this hotel. We have stayed at many other Embassy Suites and the Sacramento hotel is by far the most modern, clean and well run of any we have stayed in. Great location right next to the river, walking distance to many great restaurants and very close to freeway access. Very glad we booked our stay with them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JoeFeldsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was invited to a special River Cats game, and found this hotel right across the river from the stadium. Walking to and from was beautiful and safe. Asked for a view room if available when we checked in, and got a super 4th floor vista of the night-lighted bridge. For 2 ladies (mom and daughter), this location provided excellent safe and secure access to our 2 day- adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank rivergait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Embassy Suites Sacramento Riverfront was a refreshing experience especially after a long and fun day at Sacramento State Fair. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. It was quiet and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was the best. The service from one of the ladies in particular was just outstanding. She was older probably 40s or 50s and was so nice. Because I was using my walker she went out of her way to assist me by bringing me my food, etc. the service from her was just outstanding. The cook was good too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Ladonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Staff is very friendly. Valet and check in were quick and easy. It took a while to get a burger and fries in the restaurant, but well worth the wait. Food was hot and tasty. Hotel is very short walk to Old Sac area, where there are more restaurants, bars and shops. The Sacramento River is right outside and there is a nice promenade to walk along if you want to take in the beauty of the area. Hotel was clean, overall, but my room didn't appear to be vacuumed. There were some crumbs and popcorn on the floor under a desk and near the dresser.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The bridge and the river next to the hotel did not seem to be the most welcoming area, especially at night. Mt here didn't sem to be much I could explore by foot in the area either so maybe the shady location didn't really matter. The rooms were quite big but somewhat dated in decor. Convenient for me as my old work's headquarters were in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADesai90024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £169 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing