We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most flagship Hilton properties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than most flagship Hilton properties”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I am currently staying in the Embassy Suites in Sacramento and am struck by how many of its features are better than those of the much-pricier properties of its sister Hilton hotels. First, of course, each room is a full suite, not just a room, with a small kitchen and a large living room and two closets as well as a bedroom and bath. The towels are thicker and nicer than most Hiltons, and, while Hiltons have been steadily eliminating coffee makers in the rooms, this Embassy Suites has nice Keurig individual coffee makers with plenty of pods. For Hilton Honors members they have a buffet where any time of the day or night you can help yourself to complimentary fruit, yogurt, snacks and drinks. The complimentary breakfasts are fairly good--not if you are a health fanatic but certainly a wide range of breakfast choices. The location couldn't be better--both on the river next to Sacramento's iconic bridge and beside the running trails along the river and on the Capitol Mall--the grand street leading up to the State Capitol. Rooms on the river and Mall side are quiet--avoid the ones on the freeway side. Staff is very nice--they rushed to get my room ready when I arrived even though it was before check in time--at the NY Hilton, in contrast, arriving early is more likely, in my experience, to get you a rebuke and a reminder that it isn't check in time yet.
The room has plenty of outlets for techies including by the bed. My only complaint is that the fitness center is not open 24 hours--bad for people coming from earlier time zones. (It is not a great fitness center either, but with the river trails right beside the hotel, and the fabulous Sacramento weather, that isn't a big deal.)

Room Tip: ask for the river side of the hotel, not the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingExec53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    399
    149
    58
    24
See reviews for
371
258
37
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I booked this hotel for location near capitol & the cooked to order breakfast & reception included in our rate. You can see the capitol from hear in all its glory & of course the river & freeway. When you book, you are given the option for possible upgrades if rooms are available. I chose Premium suite & was happy to learn when we arrived that we were upgraded. Yes there was a slightly extra charge but it was worth it.
We arrived with only 30 minutes left on the evening reception. There were basic snacks, (chips & veggies), soda & then mixed drinks, wine & beer. We had very good mixed drinks. We ended up eating dinner here as well & enjoyed that. The breakfast was good as well with a breakfast buffet & cooked to order omelettes. The upgrade also gave us access to free snacks, drinks & upgraded coffee/tea. If you've read my other reviews you probably have notice I like my coffee. In the rooms there is a keurig coffee maker with basic coffee that is ok. In the snack area there is starbuck dark roast so I was thrilled. (I would bring my own if all hotels were consistent in the types of machines they use).
The kids enjoyed the pool
My only complaint would be that in room #416 the bathroom door was very hard to close & since it is in the middle of the room it would be nice if there was a fan for an added sense of privacy. Oh & it was a slightly difficult to get here from North I-5 but that may have been my GPS's fault.

Room Tip: upgrade or request upgrade to premium suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabbysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I stay at this hotel when we are in Sacramento which is about three to four times per year. Our experience has always been pleasant and fun. The hotel is conveniently located to down town Sacramento State Capitol and Old Town Sacramento on the Sacramento River, a fun place to see with lots of history. I believe you will enjoy your stay and the price is reasonable and the employees are professional and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 393WilliamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We came to Sacramento for a wedding, but the real highlight was our stay here. The room was clean and we had a beautiful view of the river and the bridge that lit up at night. It was walking distance to Old Sac. The breakfast was FAN-tastic! We enjoyed the jazz band that was playing at the hotel restaurant overlooking the river. The stay was heavenly. We were so sad to leave.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river. And be sure to get a floor that places you higher than the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amychav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If you like Embassy Suites, you will love this hotel. We have stayed at many other Embassy Suites and the Sacramento hotel is by far the most modern, clean and well run of any we have stayed in. Great location right next to the river, walking distance to many great restaurants and very close to freeway access. Very glad we booked our stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JoeFeldsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was invited to a special River Cats game, and found this hotel right across the river from the stadium. Walking to and from was beautiful and safe. Asked for a view room if available when we checked in, and got a super 4th floor vista of the night-lighted bridge. For 2 ladies (mom and daughter), this location provided excellent safe and secure access to our 2 day- adventure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank rivergait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Embassy Suites Sacramento Riverfront was a refreshing experience especially after a long and fun day at Sacramento State Fair. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. It was quiet and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was the best. The service from one of the ladies in particular was just outstanding. She was older probably 40s or 50s and was so nice. Because I was using my walker she went out of her way to assist me by bringing me my food, etc. the service from her was just outstanding. The cook was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ladonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.2 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#18 of 81 in Sacramento
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing