We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay for the Shamrockin' Half Marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay for the Shamrockin' Half Marathon”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Can't ask for a better place to stay for the Shamrockin' Half Marathon. I believe this hotel will push me to do the half marathon every year - it's that good of a stay! And to top it off, they offer free dinner and complimentary breakfast each day! WHAT A DEAL!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    395
    146
    54
    24
See reviews for
363
245
36
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Standard fare for an Embassy Suites, but the location couldn't be any better for exploring Old Town. Also, fantastic service! The rooms are clean and have nice amenities like coffee, tea, etc.. The only down side is that expensive Valet parking is required as there is no other option ($28/day). Otherwise, great experience for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We loved having you just as much as you enjoyed staying with us! Our location is another one of our advantages among other hotels in Sacramento. We are located right across the street from Old Sacramento and along the Sacramento River. We also sit right next to the Tower Bridge and a bike/ running trail. It’s beautiful! We’d love another opportunity to provide our hospitable service to you whenever you are in Sacramento. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had stay here for a couple of nights and I have to say it is one of the best hotels I been to. Breakfast was good and Sergio makes an awesome omelet. I had lunch here and Herman was so sweet. He made me a special salad. It was delicious. The girl at the counter was so helpful and sweet. Her name was Bonny. She had told me Herman can make me anything, I just had to ask. I will definitely come back and visit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nflipboi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Comfortable, clean, quiet Morning breakfast was excellent Hotel close to many amenities in Old Sacramento Loved the view of the bridge at night from my room- peaceful Nice to have the suite to relax in

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Last evening I attended a birthday party at the Embassy Suites at the Riverfront in Sacramento. The guest of honor was celebrating her 99th birthday; guests, not surprisingly, included siblings, children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren, great-great grandchildren, nieces, nephews and a number of friends. I thought that a facility like the Embassy Suites which booked the event would have taken steps to be prepared for the arrival of such an age diverse group; unfortunately, I was mistaken.

The valet manager was quick to advise that the property was a hotel that needed to reserve parking for its overnight guests. That seems fair enough; if I were an overnight guest, I would expect to be able to park at the hotel where I had a reservation. The property's notion that it needed to determine which customers were to be denied service left guests with contracted events with no alternative but to seek parking elsewhere and walk to the hotel from wherever that might be. Frankly, I would find this an unsatisfactory situation in any circumstance, but when this occurs at the birthday party of a 99 year old, it tells me something about the service culture of the establishment.

Could the hotel have arranged to valet park to a remote location? Of course they could have, but that would have required foresight and advance planning; in other words, first, they would actually need to consider and care about the welfare of their guests. I asked the valet manager if he had truly thought through what he was doing; he insisted that he had.

Not surprisingly, the food and service at the event were mediocre at best. Dry salmon was served with overlooked broccoli. Servers were generally pleasant though not the least bit attentive.

I enjoy frequenting businesses that provide good service because they sincerely care about the quality of their customer's experience. This Embassy Suites is simply not such a business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with Valet parking. On days were we are completely full we utilize our parking space for guests staying overnight. We refer hourly parking to self park directly across the street. We again apologize for your experience and we thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is in a great placed for tourism and shopping, the hotel is quite and the free breakfast is the best part to me, it's not good food but great food. Every time we go to west sac we stay at the embassy suites and we have a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 556kelvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit back to Sacramento. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious full cooked-to-order breakfast that we provide complimentary. Our staff is pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding how convenient our location is and that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you come to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We held a very successful 9 year old birthday party here. Two suites offered 4 beds plus 2 sofa sleepers. The location is great because you can walk across the street and BE in Old Sac for dinner, comedy clubs, shopping, candy stores, etc. The indoor pool in February was a big hit, and the breakfast was awesome! For visitors, you can walk under the tunnel between Old Sac and the K Street Mall and shop, go the movies, or head toward the Capital. Great place to stay at a good price!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.2 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#18 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing