We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
“Overnight Stop”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a quick overnight stop on our way to Southern CA. We walked (just steps away) to Old Town Sac for a great dinner at the Firehouse Restaurant. Easy off/on access to Interstate 5. Rooms were spacious with plenty of room for work if you need to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    404
    154
    58
    24
See reviews for
384
266
38
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a large, fairly standard Embassy Suites, that is elevated by the view of the Sacramento River and Tower Bridge right outside your bedroom window. It really is worth the extra cost to book a river/bridge view. You can pretend you're in a European capital before you go about your mundane business in California's capital.

Room Tip: Request bridge view. I also like to request a room toward the end of a hallway at Embassy Suites be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdnmjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments about the beautiful view from your room. We take pride in hearing from a recent guest that our hotel's location made them feel like they were in Europe. We really appreciate that compliment! Thank you for your suggestions for other travelers looking to stay with us. We look forward to having you back at our property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocklin ca., United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we were here for a convention and the hotel was close to restaurants and points of interest. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. Our staff greatly appreciates it and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this Embassy and it is always really good. Great pillows and close to Old Town Sac and the Capitol. You can walk along the river and just relax. I like that I can get my eggs in the morning cooked to order just the way I like them. Great freindly staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

All the rooms face the center atrium area. Thus they can get a little noisy at breakfast time and during happy hour. A great breakfast and a happy hour with free drinks. Make sure you get drinks from the free bar area not the regular bar as it still charges for service. The hotel is across one street from Old Town and just 1/2 a mile (2Km) from the Capital building. Sitting on the patio for breakfast or at sunset is very pleasant. A running path just steps from the back door will lead you along the American River,

Room Tip: The pool was quite cold, not sure if this is case most of the time or not. Rooms on the west side ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smogsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The rooms were very comfortable (the beds were excellent) and we loved having the additional living room. Breakfast omelets were made to order although other breakfast items were self-serve. There was a lovely, large gathering area with lots of comfortable seating for relaxed conversation while sipping the FREE cocktails, wine and beer during happy hours from 5:30 to 7:30. Finally, we were just steps from old town Sacramento with much to see and do. One thing I didn't like was the $28 a day parking fee. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I would say the best rooms overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieGrafstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
That's right! Complimenatry cocktails from 5:30pm to 7:30pm every single night. We are glad that you enjoyed them. Simply park your car for the weekend and relax. Old Sacramento is right across the street and everything is within walking distance. We hope you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast as well. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice accommodations, breakfast over the top, reception in the early evening a very nice touch, keeps this to a ONE STOP LOCATION FOR ALL. Beautiful views from the room, overlooking the Sacramento River... Old Town Sacramento, walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing