We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I, as well as 34 others stayed for a business trip and found that this hotel was one of the best choices. The breakfast is amazing and the day ends with a complimentary managers reception. The bartender who seems to work most weeknights is an amazing lady. As a matter of fact, everyone I encountered there was fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Noney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    404
    153
    58
    24
See reviews for
382
265
38
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

every time we stay at this hotel the staff are always friendly and accommodating. views are great over the river and is in walking distance from many attractions, restaurants and bars in old sacramento. great place to stay for st. patrick's day. rooms are clean and well taken care of. one of the best manager's reception and breakfast for embassy suites we have stayed in the past.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor for great views and ask for a river view. 5th floor river view is very good as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candvhoward h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for coming back to visit us. We are delighted that you continue to stay with us along with other Embassy Suites when you travel. We look forward to having you back whenever you are in the area. We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4-nights when in Sacramento on business. Had a river view, which was nothing. Note that the other side of the hotel faces the highway. Free breakfast buffet was always good. Room was spacious and bed was comfy. Also super close to Old Sacramento, which was way cool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel7723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience for all to see. Thank you for staying with us. Our staff takes pride in recieving great reviews and we thank you kindly for leaving us 5 stars. We look forward to your return whenever you are in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,889 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a convention. The quality service even extended to the valets. It was top notch all the way. The room was nice. The view of the Tower Bridge was great. The breakfast was good. I liked the whole thing. A nice place to stay and located right down the street from the capital and right next to old Sacramento.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

There's a reason this hotel is sold out so often! If you're looking for a great property in Sacramento, this is it! We've stayed here a few times over the years and, yes, we wish the property was a little less expensive but every time we try another place, we are sorely disappointed! There are a few newer properties out near the airport but this is simply the best hotel in downtown Sacramento! It is easy to walk around the beautiful Capitol area or along the river - it's just wonderful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
"this is simply the best hotel in downtown Sacramento! "

The Embassy Suites Sacramento takes pride in reading comments like this. Thank you so much!!!! We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for sharing your thoughts online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenessee
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in June weather was cool in the mornings and hot in the afternoons (58-91) The location of this hotel is great (cross the street to the old town (hrs of fun) walk to the capital (free tour) and not far from the redwoods (1.5 hrs away). Wonderful hotel: clean, friendly,great breakfast. And a SAFE FAMILY AREA. ONLY ONE DOWN SIDE parking is $30 a day. The garage is across the street rate is much cheaper and you dont have to wait in line for the valet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice hotel in a great location!

I loved walking out of the hotel, passing by the bridge, and going to a restaurant in Old Sacramento within minutes. The walk is short and enjoyable as it's like a small boardwalk by the train track, lots of character.

As far as the hotel amenities, it has all that Embassy Suites offer: one bedroom suites, hot breakfast and Manager's reception (free drinks) included. Staff was nice and efficient!

Totally recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing