We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July & anniversary celebration.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property. From check in to check out and everything in between we were treated nicely. Great location. Enjoyed the view of the waterfront, shopping in Old Sacramento, great places to eat! Our friends who were celebrating their 40th anniversary had a great time as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I remember you sharing a wonderful story about your friends that we're celebrating their 40th anniversary at check in. I'm glad that you all had a wonderful weekend at our hotel. We hope that you visit us again next 4th of July, or even sooner if you are in the area. We appreciate your kind review and we thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great stay here and especially appreciated the helpful, friendly staff. The breakfast was the usual great Embassy Suites fare and the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The fitness center is also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We greatly appreciate it. Hopefully you will choose us again whenever you travel to Sacramento. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location next to river and Old Town Sacramento. Rooms are typical Embassy Suites, and they have the happy hour and free breakfast.
The cons:
Parking is $30 per night ($5 across the street)
The pool is about 10 meters long and packed with people. Nothing at all like the web site photo.
The rooms have no insulation or sound proofing. We could hear I-5, the lobby noise and conversations in the rooms next to us. Worst of all, we could hear the post party in the room next to us starting at 1am! We did call the front desk, and they sent someone up to ask them to quiet down.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Traveler123020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice hotel with nice suites.Good restaurant and bar with a lot of food options. It is also possible to order and take a way to your room.Free wifi in the lobby.Around the hotel is a nice promenade and the famous bridges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorrijdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel can't decide if it is a high class or inexpensive hotel. It pretends to be classy but service is terrible, breakfast is a zoo. Coffee was weakest I have ever had (undrinkable) The front desk was "too busy" to bring up a needed schedule for almost 2 hours, housekeeping never delivered a pillow asked for. room was not vacuumed for length of stay. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DAJSYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We apologize if you did not have a wonderful stay like most of our guest do. We hope that you can give us another chance when you are in Sacramento. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience about your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone for business or pleasure. Evening reception was fantastic, as was breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. You are so close to the fun area of Sacramento so it was easy to walk over after meetings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We checked into Embassy Suites on Sunday night to go to Raging Waters on Monday. I did not do my homework and did not know how conveniently close we were to Old Town Sacramento - literally across the street - the capital, etc. I would have planned things a little differently had I known - that was my error not properties.

Besides being very conveniently located to many of the sights in Sacramento - our room was clean, comfortable, great complimentary happy hours and nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBaechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We're glad that you had the pleasant surprise to find out that we are right next to Old Sacramento. We hope you had the time to take advantage of what the historical district has to offer such as museums, candy stores, restaurants, and souvenir shops. We appreciate your review and hope you visit us again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,658 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £166 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing