We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay. Recommended for nearby downtown Sacramento” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very nice stay. Recommended for nearby downtown Sacramento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here. The check in service was very friendly. We were in fact upgraded to a larger room, very spacious, decor was a little tired but it was clean and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. We were on one of the higher floors which I was grateful for. As the hotel is located on a main road I would not recommend staying on a lower floor as it would be noisy. There was a very varied and plentiful spread of food at breakfast which is included in the room rate. Location is good, only 5-10 minutes drive into Sacramento. The only criticism I would make is that some of the other guests left a lot to be desired and breakfasts could be a bit disruptive because of them. Otherwise this is a great value, clean comfortable place to stay when visiting the lovely city of Sacramento.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for prviding feedback regarding your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites of Sacramento. I am pleased that your stay with us was satisfactory and that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and comfortable room. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    62
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
61
31
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for a week in November, and we thoroughly enjoyed Jay's warmth smile and friendly attitude. He was a pleasant face at the front desk, and a great representation
of Comfort Inn's attractiveness. Thank you, Jay!
Charlie H., Grants Pass, Oregon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments. Jay and I are grateful for your kind words of praise. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I haven't had a complaint yet. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable, staff at any of the choice hotels have always been pleasantly accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is great quality! Wish the breakfast was available til check out so we can enjoy sleeping in.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeezSquishy4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels and your repeat business. I am sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast, we have extended our breakfast hours until 10:00 am on weekends and there is always hot coffee/tea and fresh fruits available in the lobby. Again we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

After reading some onlinecomments (some good, some bad) I was a bit reluctant to book here so I didn't make an advanced reservation and instead walked up and asked to see a room. It was fine and I checked in. I used the pool and spa area and had breakfast. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was fine with decent options. I'll stay again when in the area. It is very fairly priced.

Room Tip: this is near the freeway, but quiet rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NapaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Your Tripadvisor profile shows that you are a senior reviewer. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Your feedback not only helps other travelers make a decision but also helps us in improving our services and facility. I am pleased that your stay with us was satisfactory and look forward to an opportunity to better serve you and earn a 5 star feedback. Thank you for staying with us and Happy Holidays from all of us at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Walked into the room and had an overwhelming smell of stale smoke. The linen smelled clean but the room didn't. The color scheme was nice- avocado, rust, and orange comforter. Has a fridge, microwave, desk, and two chairs. The price was inexpensive (which was my priority for this trip) on Priceline ($66). There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and gym. Warm breakfast available in the am. Small parking lot. No real choices to eat that are near, except for Denny's.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we missed to make your stay a satisfactory one. Our hotel is a 100% smoke free hotel. We impose $250 fine if anyone smokes in our rooms. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Hotel was such great value for the money. The free, hot breakfast every morning was outstanding. For our family it was so worth it as we had 4 teenage children and 3 adults. The savings alone for breakfast was worth it. The rooms were very nice and very clean. My daughter had a suite and it was massive. Again very nice to have for teenagers. The staff was very friendly and accomadating and the location was great. Just off the Freeway. She and I both said that when we come back to Sacramento this will be the place where we stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Your compliments will serve as encouragement for all of us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The people at the front desk were kind, friendly, and helpful. Tammy opened the breakfast area early to help us get an early start to continue our vacation on schedule. The hotel building is new looking and attractive. The next time we stay in Sacramento, we will use this facility again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments. I am pleased to learn that your stay was a satisfactory one. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#30 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#24 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Address: 21 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing