We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is the 5th time I've stayed here and quite simply I don't go anywhere else when in Sacramento.The professional and friendly approach that Raj and his staff constantly display is why I go back there. The location is central, the hotel amenities are great and the rooms are always spotless.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

For all of us at Comfort Inn & Suites of Sacramento, earning trust & guest loyalty is of the utmost importance. I am happy that we are able to maintain your confidence & earn repeat business. Thank you for sharing your experince. We look forward to serving you with same great service on all future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Hotel is located on a busy Sacramento Avenue. Get a room in back of hotel.
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Maid service by husband and wife team was wonderful. Clean and updated rooms. Hotel looked like new, yet was several years built.
Rates for such a convenient big city location, are most reasonable. Breakfast service was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in back of hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you found the staff to be wonderful & breakfast to be very good. I look forward to your next stay when you are in Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The rooms I stayed were newly renovated with large flat screen TV, and a very comfortable bed.
The location of the hotel is very close to downtown Sacramento and main highways. This will be my hotel of choice every time I come to Sacramento.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experince at the Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento. It is always pleasing to get feedback of improvements noticed by the guest. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very clean - but in a not so great area. VERY friendly staff and quiet. Had no problem at all and would stay here again. The indoor pool was a treat and the breakfast was fresh and not bad at all. An excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasPCHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Comfort Inn & Suites of Sacramento is one of the very few hotels in the area to offer a year round indoor heated pool & spa. Our "Your Morning Breakfast" is also designed with the guest in mind and offer a wide variety of hot & cold items. It truly is an excellent value and I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please visit us again when in the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting the Sacramento State University campus. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for its convenient location and affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Comfort Inn & Suites of Sacramento is one of the closest hotel to the California State University Sacramento Campus. The hotel also offers discounts for CSUS students, staff, and faculty. I am pleased that you found the bed & the room to be very comfortable. I look forward to serving you on your next visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Location was easy to find and check in was easy.The desk clerk was extremely nice. The room was clean but someone did miss some candy wrappers in the corner. I have my own cleaning business so I'm really picky about the room being clean. The bed was a little to firm for us ladies. It would of been perfect if it would of had the pillowtop mattress pads that are really thick and comfortable. Would of preferred the 3rd floor because of small children running above us. It sounded like the hallway. Breadfast was great and they had everything to fill up your belly. Finally made it to the hot tub and swimming pool in the morning. Small but clean and the perfect temperature. I will be coming back and taking my boyfriend here for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor and in the back.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krista h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. I look forward to providing you with 5 star worthy service when you return with your boyfriend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were visiting Sacramento State University and stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites at
21 Howe Avenue. The lobby was clean and the front desk clerks were both friendly and helpful.

Our room with 2 queen beds was located on the first floor and away from the busy streets outside. We found the room very clean and well appointed. There was also a large HD TV, frig, coffee maker alarm clock, and hair dryer. The bathroom was just as clean as the rest of the hotel. Spotless!
The indoor swimming pool seemed nice and is open from 6am until 10 pm. There is also a training room for all those who wish to workout, plus the hotel offers a decent breakfast from
6am until 10am.

Happy Traveling

Room Tip: This is a 3 story hotel with elevator. The rooms in the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FishinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments. Your feedback will serve as encouragement for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#31 of 81 in Sacramento
459 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#22 of 81 in Sacramento
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
5.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Address: 21 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £81 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing