We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$390
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
211
129
56
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
129
56
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscal exporoom was cleansacramento areainternet connectionhot breakfastfree breakfastlate checkwaffleswould definitely stay here againeasy accessa great stayclose to downtownfront desk staffbusiness tripparking lotfreewayauburn
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Ellen- you didn't even address how rude your staff was during my stay. I've never experienced such rudeness from staff at your hotel, and especially not at a Hampton inn! You seriously need to educate the staff at the reception desk on customer service. Maybe you should spend more time training them and less time pretending that you care about customer service

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is currently undergoing renovation and while I'm okay at overlooking some of the aesthetics of the situation, I am not okay with the lack of helpfulness of the staff. Yes the bed and room is comfortable but the hotel is not located anywhere near any restaurants or coffee shops and is right next to a very busy and noisy highway. When I went downstairs for a cup of coffee in the early afternoon, there was less than a half a cup left over from breakfast and when I asked if they could make another pot of coffee I was answered with "Oh, we don't do that after breakfast". Here's a little good business practice for you...while you may not be in the practice of doing something, if a customer asks for something you may want to TRY to make an effort to do a little something more than what you USUALLY do. I hope to never stay here again, and while this is a Hampton property, it is clearly not of the high standard that I have experienced at other Hampton properties across the country. These people that work here just don't care about the customer, not even enough to make a fresh pot of coffee. That's just sad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The beds in Hampton Inns are the best in the industry. Everyone can give you a clean room, but many otherwise nice hotels/inns have worn out mattresses with valleys big enough to get lost in. I also appreciate the fresh cut fruit. That is definitely a cut above.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank You for recognizing one of our many signature trade marks, all part of the many generous extras that Hampton provides~" Our CLEAN & FRESH" Hampton beds. Hampton understands what you need to rest well be productive while traveling. We are thank ful you noticed & made time to share.

Our seasonal fresh fruit is prepared daily & remains popular year round. Next time, please give our freshly made oatmeal with a variety of toppings like dried fruit,nuts & a personal favorite brown sugar a try.

Our Staff Members work very hard to provide you with the quality and freshness that you noticed. That is all part of our 100% Hampton Guarantee! Hope to see you back soon so we can continue to provide what makes your stay memorable. Thank You so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Yes, this hotel was undergoing renovations, but only in the lobby. The hotel room was nice, clean and spacious. Nicely equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. The hotel staff were pleasant and courteous. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was very filling and convenient. There were also complimentary cookies in the afternoon. There is nothing close to walk to, but I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2travel033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The hotel lobby was undergoing renovations and furniture in the room was in need of repair/update. There were workmen there during the day and the walls were stripped of wallpaper - making for an unappealing look. Wouldn't stay there again unless the entire hotel gets updated.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNLinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank You for your honest feedback regarding your personal experience at the Inn. We refer to our current project as our "Remix Lobby Renovations." We agree that construction and workmen are apparent at the Inn. We try to keep noise levels and dust to a minimum during the project. We hope to have an opportunity to show you that our product offers a consitent experience you expect ~ designed to delight all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee!

In reference to your concerns regarding repair and updates in furnishings, We would love to know where we fell short of expectation so we can improve it. Our furnishings are branded Thomasville and are not factory made but rather hand picked by our Design, Purchsing Agent, Ownership & Mangement Team to be considered a cut above most. Our new modern lobby furniture will be showcased as the final phase of the project. Please know, We do try to alert our prospective guests on our web page with notifications of minor construction so you won't be surprised and hope that this assists with information?

During your next visit, please stop by and say hello, grab a complimentary cup of coffee and have a cookie on the house.. Give us a second chance to show you how proud we are of our staff and property and share the positive improvements to come! Thank You so very much for your valuable input and please enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews