We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inn ansd Suites and they have yet to disapoint. They are also friendly, provide a great product. The breakfast and evening meals are always appreciated because you can come in relax and not have to worry about deciding where to go to eat after a long day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very reasonable, quality rooms at a competitive rate! I've stayed here multiple times for business and never had a problem. The rooms are very nice suites with seperate sitting area. The beds are extremely comfy! Location is also ideal as it is close to freeway entrance/exits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

this was the hampton inn right off of the freeway. great low cost hotel with a wonderful staff. the property was secure and clean. having the complimentary breakfast with 2 kids is great addition. be advised that their lobby is still under remodel so breakfast time can get a little crowded. other than that, good bargain, good hotel and good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business trip to Sacramento. This is great place to be. I love my stay, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Front desk clerk was very professional and quick. Hotel location is very convenient. easy access to Business 80. breakfast was good. will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Outstanding property. It was under renovation, but still cared for all of the customers needs. It was very quiet, comfortable and clean. The room was clean and well cared for. The furnishings were if not new looked it and the again all areas of the room were spotless. Good water pressure and never ran out of hot water. No homeless or street irchins hanging around.

Room Tip: Pick any room from what I saw the facilty is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

NICE property with new lobby and staff that gets hospitality! Breakfast was OK, and everyone in my group (21 rooms for three nights) was totally happy. When we needed extra towels, they were ready...when the meeting room was empty, they just let us use it...we will be back and I don't understand the less than favorable reviews! THANKS, Cal expo Hampton...my groups will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlinman760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Ellen- you didn't even address how rude your staff was during my stay. I've never experienced such rudeness from staff at your hotel, and especially not at a Hampton inn! You seriously need to educate the staff at the reception desk on customer service. Maybe you should spend more time training them and less time pretending that you care about customer service

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 82 in Sacramento
293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
455 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £84 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing