We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Yachats, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

in a somewhat suspect section of town, though being right near I80 it did feel plenty safe at least near by. the staff was very accommodating with our extra security needs since we had much gear in our car, they set aside a parking space in view of the front desk. clean which is why i stay at hamptons along with better than average linens and little use of harsh cleaners or room deodorants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    119
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
119
45
26
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

After a major surgery we needed (on short notice) a great spot for the patient and me that would give us comfortable bed, sitting/visiting spot, mini kitchen to deal with special diet needs and technology support for me to work remotely while keeping an eye on recovery. The facility was great, the room extremely comfy but best of all, the staff (all shifts for several days!) were terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert AZ, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel was what you expect from the Hampton Inn brand. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was fine for being "Free"! Front desk staff were extremely friendly. I recommend this hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

First off, the staff was awesome. Very friendly! The rooms walls were paper thin though. I could hear people clearing their throat in both rooms. They had a happy hour which was very well received. If I stay again, I will have to bring earplugs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn - our room was very large & well-furnished. The bathroom also was very large & included an excellent exhaust fan. The room was very quiet. Staff were very helpful. It was nice to have breakfast, but not everything was as good as could be. The scrambled eggs were very rubbery. Sausage was OK. Toast & coffee were good. We didn't try the waffles - which you made yourself, but a lot of people did.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carleen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable - and thats important. Thats what the 4 stars are for. The hotel itself is not close to any shopping or dinning within walking distance, not even a convenience store. You will need a car. The hotel has the small shop within the hotel if you should forget incidentals. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning from 6 to 10 - standard fare - home mades waffles are very good. Close to freeway entrance/exit - pleasant enough for a short stay with wonderful comfy beds. Front desk also accomomdated my request for a late check out. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swannystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable with complimentary hot breakfast. eggs, "meh" - waffles you make YUM. Rooms are clean - there is NOTHING around the hotel - within walking distance. The hotel has easy access to the freeway and the mall is about a mile away. Capitol is about 10-minutes away. The lobby always has fresh coffee brewing and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank swannystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.7 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing